Posted in Blog Tour, Mystery, Thriller

White Lies by Lucy Dawson #BlogBlitz #BookReview @lucydawsonbooks @bookouture

Today I am beyond thrilled to be part of the blog blitz for this brilliant book!
There are three sides to every story… his side… her side… and the truth….
White-Lies-Kindle

White Lies by Lucy Dawson

myBook.to/WLSocial

Alexandra Inglis is a respected family doctor, trusted by her patients to keep their most intimate secrets. And if sometimes the boundaries between duty and desire blur… well, she’s only human.

But when Alex oversteps a line with Jonathan, one of her patients, she knows she’s gone too far. Jonathan is obsessive, and to get what he wants he will tear Alex’s world apart – threatening not only her career but her marriage and family too.

Soon Alex finds she’s capable of doing almost anything to keep hold of her perfect life, as it begins to spin dangerously out of her control…

A darkly gripping domestic drama of secrets and lies, from the bestselling author of The Daughter. Perfect for fans of Big Little Lies, Louise Jensen and The Couple Next Door.

Review

5 Big Brilliant Stars 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Lucy Dawson did it again! She took me on another crazy emotional rollercoaster ride that I wanted to stay on until the very end…. this book kept me up until 2:00 in the morning and left my head spinning…. and truth be told I still don’t know what really happened, but I think that is the beauty of it…. there are three sides to the story… his side… her side… and the truth….

This is a definite he said she said story…. and the way it was told was simply brilliant…. first we get Alex‘s point of view… Alex really isn’t the most likable of characters…. she was on a girls trip to Ibiza… had a lot too much to drink and woke up in bed with a guy and really no memory of the night…. now the kicker is he is a patient of hers and he is 17…… so even if hubby is OK with this there is going to be fall out…. yes Alex is married and a doctor and the mother of two young daughters…. so in the beginning of this book I’m thinking wow what bad luck, not that I condone cheating, but…..

Then we get Jonathan‘s point of view the 17-year-old…. now I have a 15-year-old and a 21-year-old son so this probably influences how I look at this….ick…. so is Jonathan a crazy stalker or the victim? Things start coming out and I was lead in one direction and then in a different direction and it was quite the journey…. along with Alex and Jonathan‘s point of view we got the points of view of several other characters just to add to the craziness…. i’m not sure if anybody was a very reliable narrator….

Along with all the twists and turns this book touched on a few very relevant issues… of course there is the obvious one… Sexual harassment and people in power abusing it…. but I really thought more interestingly the book really touched on social media and the power of the like…. I have to admit it was a bit disconcerting to see someone achieve fame for being a victim, maybe? For me it made Jonathan story less believable… it’s just quite amazing how much social media has altered and dictates our lives….

Absolutely without a doubt recommend to all fans of psychological thrillers with brilliant twists….

*** thank you so much too Bookouture and Net Galley for a copy of this brilliant book ***

 
Lucy Dawson Author photoAbout me by Lucy Dawson: 
 

I’ve been writing psychological suspense novels since 2008, when my first bestseller – His Other Lover – was published. I write full time (mostly on the playroom sofa) from my home in Devon, where I live with my husband and children. Before that, I used to interview the likes of Steps and SClub7 for a living, making absolutely no use whatsoever of my psychology degree from Warwick University, but it was a lot of fun.

I’m addicted to writing about the extraordinary things that can happen to ordinary people – I like stories that jump in at the deep end, with a gasp. When readers take the time out to let me know they’ve stayed up all night because they couldn’t put the book down, it makes my day.

I really enjoy catching up with readers and always reply to emails. You can reach me at lucy@lucydawsonbooks.com. I’m also on Twitter @lucydawsonbooks and have a Facebook page at lucydawsonbooks. Alternatively you can download a free short story of mine at www.lucydawsonbooks.com or if you want to look at a lot of pictures of the beach and books that I’m reading, find me on Instagram at lucydawsonbooks.

White Lies - Blog Tour

Lies lies lies yeah they’re going to get you! They won’t forget you! Berit 💛

Author:

We are Berit and Vicci... two girls from different parts of the world who were brought together by Goodreads and a love of all things books 💕📚

8 thoughts on “White Lies by Lucy Dawson #BlogBlitz #BookReview @lucydawsonbooks @bookouture

  1. Excellent review Berit!! I definitely need to be more on my toes and grab any from Lucy in the future right away. This one didn’t really didn’t even sound all that compelling to me but after reading someone else’s review I went back and grabbed it and you are spot on, you just can’t put it down. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s