Summer at the Castle Cafe by Donna Ashcroft #BlogBlitz #BookReview #BeachRead @bookouture

Happy Tuesday all! Tuesdays are always busy book days📚
Kicking it off with the blog blitz for this lovely summer beach read “Summer at the Castle Café”🏖
Summer-at-the-Castle-Cafe-Kindle
Summer at the Castle Cafe

IF YOU ONLY READ ONE BOOK THIS SUMMER, MAKE IT SUMMER AT THE CASTLE CAFÉ…

When Alice Appleton escapes to the beautiful seaside town of Castle Cove it’s the change of scenery she didn’t even realise she needed. Taking up a job in the charming Castle Café, Alice finds herself surrounded by cream teas, chocolate cake and quirky characters. Could this be the perfect place for Alice to embrace the summer?

Mysterious and handsome Jay O’Donnell has lived in picturesque Castle Cove since he was a child. As a volunteer on the lifeboats, his days by the sea are far from predictable. Haunted by a tragedy from his past, he’s on a mission to save as many people as possible. But when Alice Appleton walks into his life – and turns his world upside down – he begins to realise that perhaps it might just be his turn to be rescued…

As Alice and Jay find themselves unexpectedly falling for each other, will they learn the importance of letting go to make way for second chances? And will Alice find the life she’s always dreamed of in Castle Cove?

Heart-warming, hilarious and utterly romantic, Summer at the Castle Café is perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson, Lucy Diamond and Phillipa Ashley.

Donna Ashcroft photoAbout the author

Donna Ashcroft was born in London and grew up in Buckinghamshire. She went to university in Lancashire and, among other things, worked as a copywriter, buyer, waitress, secretary and marketing manager.

Donna wrote novels for over ten years before being published. She is a member of the Romantic Novelists Association and was a joint winner of the Katie Fforde Bursary in 2017. Her first two books Summer at the Castle Cafe and Christmas at the Castle Cafe will publish in 2018.

Donna loves a happy ending and is never happier than when she’s escaping into a romance novel or movie. When she’s not reading or writing she’ll probably be found hoovering … or negotiating with her teenagers about who is doing the washing up.

You can find Donna on Twitter @Donnashc or visit her at www.donna-writes.co.uk

Summer at the Castle Cafe - Blog tour

~My Review~

4.25 Lovely Stars 🌟🌟🌟🌟.25

This was a wonderful love story that really showed you the power of guilt over somebody’s life…. first of all what a lovely setting… The seaside village of Castle Cove…. The sun, the sea, the sand, and this wonderful café, how can you help but fall in love?

Alice and Jay both have so much guilt and grief in their lives, it pretty much has dictated how they’ve lived to this point…. Alice feels the need to live an adventurous life… that is what her mother would have wanted for her… A life filled with triathlons and traveling to exotic places… it definitely does not include living a “boring“ life in Castle Cove or falling in love…. Jay is consumed with guilt and the need to keep everyone around him safe…. can he let someone new into his heart? And will he be able to let go of his need to keep control of everything around him? Even Superman couldn’t keep everybody safe and had an occasional day off…

This love story was so charming and real… and admittedly frustrating at times… there were times in this book I wanted to reach through those pages and knock some sense into both Alice and Jay… how could they not see what was right in front of them? Thank goodness that Jay’s mother and Alice‘s father could talk some sense into them (sort of) Beautiful romance in a lovely setting… hope to see some more books set in Castle Cove….

Strongly recommend to those who enjoy a very realistic romance💕

*** thank you so much too Bookouture and Net Galley for a copy of this wonderful book ***

Life is a beach, Berit 💛

6 thoughts on “Summer at the Castle Cafe by Donna Ashcroft #BlogBlitz #BookReview #BeachRead @bookouture

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s