Posted in Contemporary Romance, Humor

The Invitation by Keris Stainton @Keris @bookouture #BookReview #BlogBlitz

Happy Monday All! Thrilled to be part of the blog blitz for this laugh out loud romcom! Many thanks to Noelle for my iNVITATION and two Keris Stainton for her fun book!😂🤣😂

The-Invitation-Kindle

Description:

When Piper James unexpectedly gets a message from her insanely hot teenage crush Rob Kingsford, inviting her to their school reunion, her heart flips. She hasn’t seen Rob in eight years – and he’s always been the one who got away.

Throw in some old friends (and frenemies), a sister on the edge of a meltdown and a few too many cosmos and you have all the ingredients for a real night to remember… Will Piper and Rob finally get together, the second time around?

A hilarious and uplifting story about conquering your demons and being true to who you are – perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Colleen Coleman and Joanna Bolouri.

My Thoughts

4 Side Splitting Stars😂 🌟🌟🌟🌟

This book at its heart was so fun and filled with so many laugh out loud moments… I absolutely love romantic comedies… and strong sassy female characters….. and this book fit the bill for both! This was my first book from Keris Stainton, but I can guarantee it will not be my last! Adding her to my ever-growing list of must read authors…

Piper was a phenomenal character… I loved her spirit, her sass, her strength, and her positivity…. I love how she had come to terms with her weight issues and loved herself just the way she was… also loved the friendship she had with her amazing guy friend Matt…

Piper has a second chance at love in this book… A Facebook friend request from a high school crush, leads to her going home and facing her demons, and perhaps finding true love…. rob was a really good guy, but…. can Piper find her way past the doubts and the misunderstandings and the past?

Perhaps this is naïve of me or it is my desire to always see the good in everybody… but I do find it most troubling that people would actually comment about somebody’s wait on a picture on social media??? OK I think I’m probably being very unrealistic, but why would anybody ever do this? Also I would hope after you’ve been out of high school for a decade you’d be over thinking you were better than anybody, perhaps this is a small town issue? This book brought up these issues and they really quite frankly bothered me… I so want to see the good in people, but then people do really mean things? Please do not rain on my little happy bubble!

Absolutely recommend to fans of a fun romantic comedy full of sassy characters and heart💕

*** many thanks too Bookouture for my copy of this book ***

Available Now! 

Buy link:  mybook.to/TISocial

Keris Stainton 500About the Author

Keris Stainton was born in Canada, grew up on the Wirral, lived in London for a while and now lives in Lancashire with two boys, two guinea pigs, and an unhealthy (but enjoyable) obsession with One Direction.

She’s written books for children, teenagers, and adults and can almost always be found on Twitter.

Author Links:
TWITTER: https://twitter.com/Keris

FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/keriswritesbooks/

The Invitation - Blog Tour

Have a day filled with laughter! Berit 💛

Author:

We are Berit and Vicci... two girls from different parts of the world who were brought together by Goodreads and a love of all things books 💕📚

6 thoughts on “The Invitation by Keris Stainton @Keris @bookouture #BookReview #BlogBlitz

  1. Nice review. This sounds like the kind of book I look for to read in between thrillers to cleanse my mind and laugh. People can be so mean sometimes and I love reading about those who get their comeuppance while another finally gets self-esteem.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s