Posted in #Giveaway, Blog Tour

If You Love Me, I’m Yours by Lizzie Chantree @Lizzie_Chantree @rararesources #BookReview #Giveaway

Happy Monday all!

Delighted to be part of the blog tour for this lovely book filled with wonderful characters! Many thanks to Rachel for my invitation and two Lizzie Chantree for her story!💜

If You Love Me I'm YoursIf you love me, I’m yours.

‘If you love me, I’m yours…’\

Maud didn’t mind being boring, not really. She had a sensible job, clothes, and love life… if you counted an overbearing ex who had thanked her, rolled over and was snoring before she even realised he’d begun! She could tolerate not fulfilling her dreams, if her parents would pay her one compliment about the only thing she was passionate about in life: her art.

Dot should have fit in with her flamboyant and slightly eccentric family of talented artists, but somehow, she was an anomaly who couldn’t paint. She tried hard to be part of their world by becoming an art agent extraordinaire, but she dreamed of finding her own voice.

Dot’s brother Nate, a smoulderingly sexy and famous artist, was adored by everyone. His creative talent left them in awe of his ability to capture such passion on canvas. Women worshiped him, and even Dot’s friend Maud flushed and bumped into things when he walked into a room, but a tragic event in his past had left him emotionally and physically scarred, and reluctant to face the world again.

Someone was leaving exquisite little paintings on park benches, with a tag saying, ‘If you love me, I’m yours’. The art was so fresh and cutting-edge, that it generated a media frenzy and a scramble to discover where the mystery artist could be hiding. The revelation of who the prodigious artist was interlinked Maud, Dot and Nate’s lives forever, but their worlds came crashing down. 

Were bonds of friendship, love and loyalty strong enough to withstand fame, success and scandal?

My Thoughts

4 Lovely Stars 🌟🌟🌟🌟

This was a delightful lighthearted story filled with wonderful characters… another charming quirky book set in the UK… I really do adore these books!

This is a book about friendship, love, and discovering who you really are…. Maud is a talented artist, but her parents do not approve… I really liked her and I loved how she went about getting her art discovered…Dot feels as though she is the only non-creative person in her family of artists… The girls form a lovely friendship along with a third friend… Maud and Dot really balanced out one another well… and in doing so taught each other something about themselves…

There is also some romance in this book although it plays a backseat to self discovery…. Dot has a dark brooding brother Nate… The romance between Maud end Nate was slow Burning… extremely slow burning… but I felt as though that worked perfectly for this book…

The perfect book to read at the beach or pool side, absolutely recommend!

*** many thanks to the author and Rachel atRachel’s Randomde Resources for my copy of this book ***

IYLMIY book cover small

Purchase Link – viewbook.at/IfYouLoveMe-ImYours

Lizzie Chantree. Author photo smallAuthor Bio –

Award-winning inventor and author, Lizzie Chantree, started her own business at the age of 18 and became one of Fair Play London and The Patent Office’s British Female Inventors of the Year in 2000. She discovered her love of writing fiction when her children were little and now runs networking hours on social media, where creative businesses, writers, photographers and designers can offer advice and support to each other. She lives with her family on the coast in Essex. 

Social Media Links –

Website: www.lizziechantree.com

Author page: viewAuthor.at/LizzieChantree

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Lizzie_Chantree

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/lizzie.chantree.3

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/lizzie_chantree/

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.co.uk/LizzieChantree/pins/

Giveaway – Win signed copies of If You Love Me,  I’m Yours and Ninja School Mum (Open Internationally)

*Terms and Conditions –Worldwide entries welcome.  Please enter using the Rafflecopter box below.  The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter from all valid entries and will be notified by Twitter and/or email. If no response is received within 7 days then I reserve the right to select an alternative winner. Open to all entrants aged 18 or over.  Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. This will passed to the giveaway organiser and used only for fulfilment of the prize, after which time I will delete the data.  I am not responsible for despatch or delivery of the prize.

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/33c69494105/?

Thank you for stopping by and don’t forget to check out the giveaway! Berit☀️✨

Author:

We are Berit and Vicci... two girls from different parts of the world who were brought together by Goodreads and a love of all things books 💕📚

5 thoughts on “If You Love Me, I’m Yours by Lizzie Chantree @Lizzie_Chantree @rararesources #BookReview #Giveaway

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s