Posted in Blog Tour, Contemporary Romance

The Summer Getaway by Tilly Tennant @TillyTenWriter @bookouture #BookReview #SummerRead

Happy Thursday book buddies!

Delighted to be part of the blog blitz for this and chanting summer read! Many thanks to Noelle for my invitation and to Tilly Tennant for her magnifique story😍

The-Summer-Getaway-Kindle

Released on July 11th 2018

About the Book

Ashley Moon is all set for a dream holiday with her daughter in the glittering French Riviera. But nothing can prepare her for the shock of discovering who’s staying in the villa next door… 

Ashley Moon got much more than a suntan on her first ever foreign holiday; one whirlwind romance and nine months later she had a daughter, Molly.

Too heartbroken and proud to ever contact the father, Ashley made a decision to go it alone and raise her daughter herself. Fifteen hard and lonely years later, she finally has the chance to take Molly on her first ever holiday; a gorgeous, all-expenses-paid trip to the charming French resort of St. Raphael.

It is the perfect setting for a week of quality time together; they plan to cycle through the sun-drenched vineyards, lounge by the glistening pool and practise their French on friendly locals. And just when Ashley thought things couldn’t get any better, comes the news of a handsome new occupant in the villa next door.

But fate has other plans for Ashley. One look into her neighbour’s dark hazel eyes is all it takes to give her the shock of her life. Standing in front of her is Haydon, Molly’s long-lost father and the holiday fling she thought she’d never see again.

As the temperature on the Cote D’Azure steadily rises and Ashley and Haydon begin to spend more and more time together, will Ashley find the courage to tell him who she is – and more importantly, who Molly is?

A wonderfully heart-warming story of first love and second chances for fans of Jenny Oliver and Lucy Diamond.

My Thoughts

4.5 Second Chance Stars 🌟🌟🌟🌟.5

Magnifique! Loved this second chance love story set in the beautiful south of France… another book that allowed me to go on vacation without needing to pack a bag or board a plane…. A lovely story filled with French food, French villas, French family, and French kissing 💋

16 years ago Ashley found herself pregnant after A fling on a holiday to Ibiza… all she knows about the baby daddy is his name and the fact that he gave her the wrong phone number… now 16 years later Ashley finds out that the handsome Englishman vacationing next-door is Haydon AKA baby daddy… now this is extremely coincidental and highly improbable, but hey it’s fiction, right? Loved getting to know both Ashley and Haydon they were both real relatable characters and fierce parents…

So… what do you do when you find yourself vacationing next to an old fling who is also the father of your daughter? Oh and I forgot to mention he does not know this….. Panic! And then you read this book to find out what not to do 😂 well Ashley probably did not handle this as well as she could have,but…. who am I to judge? I’ve never been in this situation…. and Ashley’s mom really did not help the situation she was a bit hostile and a bit pushy….

This was a very sweet love story… with a beautiful setting and charming characters that left me with a smile on my face and craving a croissant… absolutely recommend when you’re in the mood for a second chance love story that will sweep you away to the south of France!

*** many thanks too Bookouture for my copy of this most delightful book ***

Amazon Link:  mybook.to/TSGTTSocial

23776_1435621208482_8239110_nAuthor Bio:

Tilly Tennant was born in Dorset, the oldest of four children, but now lives in Staffordshire with a family of her own. After years of dismal and disastrous jobs, including paper plate stacking, shop girl, newspaper promotions and waitressing (she never could carry a bowl of soup without spilling a bit), she decided to indulge her passion for the written word by embarking on a degree in English and creative writing. She wrote a novel in 2007 during her first summer break at university and has not stopped writing since. She also works as a freelance fiction editor, and considers herself very lucky that this enables her to read many wonderful books before the rest of the world gets them.

Hopelessly Devoted to Holden Finn was her debut novel; published in 2014 it was an Amazon bestseller in both the UK and Australia. In 2016 she signed to the hugely successful Bookouture and is currently working on her next Tilly Tennant novel. She also writes as Sharon Sant, where she explores the darker side of life, and Poppy Galbraith, where things get a little crazier.

Author Social Media Links

FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/TillyTennant/

TWITTER: https://twitter.com/TillyTenWriter

WEBSITE: www.tillytennant.com

The Summer Getaway - Blog Tour

Have a day full of words and sunshine! Berit☀️✨

Posted in Blog Tour

Artemis by Andy weir #Artemis #BookReview #RandomThingsTours @annecater

Happy Thursday all!

I am over the moon to be part of the ARTEMIS blog tour! Many thanks to Anne Cater for the invitation and to Andy Weir for this fun book🌑

About the Book

Jazz Bashara is a criminal.

Well, sort of. Life on Artemis, the first and only city on the moon, is tough if you’re not a rich tourist or an eccentric billionaire. So smuggling in the occasional harmless bit of contraband barely counts, right? Not when you’ve got debts to pay and your job as a porter barely covers the rent.

Everything changes when Jazz sees the chance to commit the perfect crime, with a reward too lucrative to turn down. But pulling off the impossible is just the start of her problems, as she learns that she’s stepped square into a conspiracy for control of Artemis itself—and that now, her only chance at survival lies in a gambit even riskier than the first. (less)

My Thoughts

4 Out of this World Stars🌑 🌟🌟🌟🌟

It has been quite some time since I’ve read a book that did not take place on earth in contemporary times… so this book was very refreshing and a lot of fun! I really enjoyed The martian even though it was not my typical reading genre… this book had shades of The martian, but if you go into this book expecting a repeat you will be disappointed… this book had a younger vibe to it, a much different storyline, and its own cast of sarcastic sassy characters….

Jazz really reminded me of a heroine in a YA fantasy/science fiction/dystopian book… she was strong, independent, fears, brave, and she got herself into a lot of dangerous situations…. just like most Fantasy heroines Jazz did a lot of things without thinking them completely through… but I really liked Jazz more than most of those other heroines! She had a much better personality, she was sarcastic, Smart, and not whiny (biggest bonus)…

The setting of the moon was really quite cool… I really like how the author envisioned the city on the moon, and I think he did a wonderful job of describing it… as far as the science… there were a lot of moon fax, but I did not think it was science heavy at all… The book was really more about Jazz and how in trying to better her situation she got caught up in a huge conspiracy to take over the moon! The story was told with a lot of humor… and fun banter between colorful characters…

Definitely recommend and encourage you to go in with an open mind and remember this Book has its own story to tell with its own set of characters!

About the Author

ANDY WEIR built a career as a software engineer until the success of his first published novel, THE MARTIAN, allowed him to live out his dream of writing fulltime. He is a lifelong space nerd and a devoted hobbyist of subjects such as relativistic physics, orbital mechanics, and the history of manned spaceflight. He also mixes a mean cocktail. He lives in California. Andy’s next book, ARTEMIS, is available now.

Always reach for the stars! Berit☀️✨