4.5 Fantabulous Stars🌟 One Day Like This by Laura Briggs @PaperdollWrites @bookouture #BookReview

Happy Thursday book lovers!

Super excited to be on the blog tour and share my review with you for this brilliant book! Many thanks to Noelle for the invitation and to Laura Briggs for this engaging story💕

One-Day-Like-This-Kindle

Could you plan a wedding if you’d never been in love?

Tessa has always dreamed of her own business. And when a beautiful tumbledown house comes up for sale in the Southern town of Bellegrove, she knows it has perfect potential to be an amazing one-stop wedding shop.

Teaming up with three talented friends, they’re ready for big things. They’ve even found their first client – a sweet old lady called Bianca, who’s desperate to give her grandson a spectacular wedding. (Even though he’s equally determined to keep it simple and romantic.)

But as the big day approaches, things start to go wrong. Handsome handyman Blake Ellinghambreaks the news that the building needs re-wiring and the bill for renovations is longer than a royal wedding train. And then one of her friends suddenly quits their fledgling business

Can Tessa pull off the dream wedding? Can Blake be convinced to help? And if the electrics are broken, why are so many sparks flying between him and Tessa?

The perfect feel-good summer romance for 2018 for fans of Debbie Macomber, Jenny Hale and Debbie Johnson.

My Thoughts

4.5 Fantabulous Stars 🌟🌟🌟🌟.5

What a wonderful treat this book was! It’s slightly strange to say a fluffy romantic comedy sucked me in from the very first page but this book did! I read this book in two sittings and when I was done I was sad to leave these characters… The good news! This is only the first book in what I am hoping to be many many more! Seriously something about this book was just as compelling as all those twisty thrillers and I think it was all about these engaging characters!

Tessa, Natalie, and Ama come together to open a wedding planning Business… Tessa is the planner, Natalie is the designer, and Ama is the baker… there was something just so genuine about these girls that captivated me, I wanted to be friends with them, I wanted to join their business (I’m not sure what I would do though?) in addition to the three girls we also have Blake… The hot contractor with a heart of gold who Tessa has hired to renovate the old house that they are using to house their business… renovate might be a generous term…the girls just want the house not to be a fire hazard, although I think Blake has different plans…. Blake also seems to have a bit of a gift for this wedding planning thing!

The romance in this book was very subtle and extremely slow building… no Insta love here my friends… just a little bit of a sneak peek of things to come… and all three girls are single so lots of happily ever afters in the future… of course a book about wedding planners must include a wedding, and this was a fun part of the book…. The couple to be was so humble and sweet you just wanted them to have the perfect day… I loved how they brought three different cultures together in this wedding; Italian, Irish, and Norwegian… and being of Norwegian descent myself I learned some things about my own culture always a treat… I also loved seeing the girls and Blake put all their gifts and talents to good use…. and some of the goodies that Ama created just sounded so delicious! A delightful story that left me wanting more time with these characters…

Absolutely encourage all of you with a heart to pick this book up! It will leave you with a smile on your face and A warm fuzzy feeling in your heart💗

*** many thanks to Bookouture for my copy of this book ***

Amazon Links:         mybook.to/ODLTSocial  

Author Photo Laura Briggs

Meet Laura

Laura Briggs is the author of several lighthearted romance novels and novellas, including the bestselling Amazon UK series A Wedding in Cornwall. She has a fondness for vintage-style dresses (especially ones with polka dots) and reads everything from Jane Austen to modern day mysteries. When she’s not writing, she enjoys spending time with family, caring for her pets, going to movies and plays, and trying new restaurants.

Author Social Media Links:

Website: https://paperdollwrites.blogspot.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/PaperDollWrites

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorlaurabriggs/

Goodreads:

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/230209.Laura_Briggs?from_searchtrue

One Day Like This - Blog Tour

Have a day filled with love! Berit✨

10 thoughts on “4.5 Fantabulous Stars🌟 One Day Like This by Laura Briggs @PaperdollWrites @bookouture #BookReview

  1. Ahhh I’m all for a feel-good kind of romance during summertime and that one sounds perfect – and I’m so happy to hear that the romance is building up slowly and subtle, I love that so, so much 🙂
    Lovely review! 🙂 Thank you for sharing 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s