Posted in Blog Tour

A Holiday to Remember by Susanne O’Leary @susl @bookouture #BookReview #PubDay

Happy Publication Day to this delightful book!
Many thanks to Kim for my invitation and to Susanne O’Leary for this wonderful vacation in a book!🏝
A-Holiday-to-Remember-Kindle

A side-splittingly funny summer read about two best friends who decide to take a chance and travel the world, finding themselves – and finding love – along the way! 

Until a few weeks ago, Leanne was a thirty-something who lived with her mother. And yes, she still slept under her Barbie bedspread.

Until recently, Maddy was married to a man whose golf club got more action than she did.

But not anymore.

Leanne and Maddy (and their miniature poodle Bridget) have packed their suitcases and bid goodbye to their dreary lives for the summer. After winding along Italy’s sun-dappled Adriatic Coast in a shiny red convertible, sailing around Croatia’s gorgeous Dalmatian Islands awaits them.

Days splashing around in sparkling turquoise waters and wine-fuelled nights under the stars are every girl’s dream. But with a devilishly handsome Italian on board, old flames to get over and holiday flings to contend with, there’s plenty of drama ahoy. One thing’s for certain, Leanne and Maddy’s trip promises to be a holiday to remember…

A joyful, laugh-out-loud and feel-good story that will make you want to pack your bags, set off on an adventure and live life to the max. Fans of Fiona Gibson, Lucy Diamond and Carole Matthews will love this hilarious and heartwarming read. 

My Thoughts

4 Sailing Stars 🌟🌟🌟🌟

Another wonderful vacation in a book… this is the continuation of Maddy and Leanne’s travels in “The Road Trip“… after the best friends win the lottery they take the road trip of a lifetime across Europe… this book finds them in Italy and Croatia… I had no idea Croatia was so beautiful, the dalmatian islands sound absolutely stunning… this book really brought the beauty of this part of the world to life I could see, feel, smell, and taste the beautiful turquoise waters! This really is the second half of Maddy and Leanne’s story so I would strongly advise you read the first book 1st…

Maddy really kind of annoyed me in the first book so I was really delighted that this book really focused on Leanne… Leeanne really needed this trip, she really needed to get away from her overbearing mother… I really loved all the secondary characters in this book they were all such eclectic, delightful, and quirky characters… seriously if I ever make it to Europe I am going to have the expectation of meeting all kinds of interesting people on my travels!

A fun book full of friendship, love, intrigue, and a dash of romance… I wouldn’t say this book was laugh out loud funny but it sure did put a big smile on my face… and I absolutely love the message of the book… to live each and every day to its absolute fullest never to settle for second-best….

This book is the perfect summer getaway, allowing you to vacation from the comfort of your couch or the convenience of your lounger…. absolutely recommend if you love books with beautiful settings, strong friendships, and quirky characters….

*** many thanks to Bookouture for my copy of this book ***

Buy Links: 
Amazon: mybook.to/AHtRSocial
iBookstore: http://ow.ly/lH1030ljILO
Kobo: http://ow.ly/9I8q30ljIP5
Googleplay: http://ow.ly/VxNS30ljIRB

 
Susanne photoAbout the author: 

Susanne O’Leary is the bestselling author of fifteen novels, mainly in the romantic fiction genre. She has also written three crime novels and two in the historical fiction genre. She has been the wife of a diplomat (still is), a fitness teacher and a translator. She now writes full-time from either of two locations, a ramshackle house in County Tipperary, Ireland or a little cottage overlooking the Atlantic in Dingle, County Kerry. When she is not scaling the mountains of said counties (including MacGillycuddy’s Reeks, featured in Full Irish), or keeping fit in the local gym, she keeps writing, producing a book every six months.

Visit Susanne at her website, http://www.susanne-oleary.co.uk

or her blog, http://bit.ly/11F4e4S 

Find her on Facebook, http://on.fb.me/1A2NAbr 

and on Twitter, http://bit.ly/1rH67dK

A Holiday to Remember - Blog Tour

Enjoy the adventure! Berit ☀️✨

Posted in Contemporary Romance

One Endless Summer by Laurie Ellingham @LaurieEllingham @rararesources #BookPromo #EndlessSummerSale #BeachRead 🌴☀️🏖

**********************************************

One Endless Summer is in the UK Kindle Summer Sale.  

Until 31st August it is only 99p and can be purchased here

**********************************************

One Endless Summer

How long can you keep a secret?

Three best friends are embarking on an all-expenses paid trip of their dreams. The only catch? Every moment will be documented on film.

Lizzie is finally ready to embrace adventure for the very first time. It’s their last three months together, but it is Lizzie’s time to finally start living!

Jaddi is known for her stunning looks, flirtatious attitude and many conquests. But Jaddi has a secret and on this last trip together she needs to decide whether her best friends will ever know the real her.

Samantha has always been the ‘grown up’ of the group, the one with a five year plan. What Lizzie and Jaddi don’t know is that Sam is trapped, and her perfect life isn’t quite what it seems…

As they trek across the globe Lizzie, Jaddi and Samantha must come to terms with loss, love and trusting one another. But will it all be too late…

‘Speechless at just how breathtaking this book really is.’
Rachel Gilbey

’Mind-blowing, enchanting, heart-breaking, moving, spell-binding and emotional.’
The Writing Garnet

One Endless Summer FINAL_v2

Purchase Linkhttps://amzn.to/2KB5fpY

Small photoAuthor Bio –

When I am not running around after my two children, my husband, our cockerpoo Rodney, or just plain running, I love nothing more than disappearing into the fictional world of my characters, preferably with a large coffee and a slab of chocolate cake to hand.

I have a degree in Psychology and a background in Public relations, both of which help me in everything I do. 

Social Media Links –  Twitter: @LaurieEllingham

Facebook: @LaurieEllinghamAuthor

Posted in #Giveaway, Blog Tour

The Gathering by Bernadette R. Giacomazzo @bg_writes_stuff @rararesources #BookSpotlight #Giveaway

The GatheringThe Gathering

The Uprising Series tells the story of three freedom fighters and their friends in high — and low — places that come together to overthrow a vainglorious Emperor and his militaristic Cabal to restore the city, and the way of life, they once knew and loved. In The Gathering, Jamie Ryan has defected from the Cabal and has joined his former brothers-in-arms — Basile Perrinault and Kanoa Shinomura — to form a collective known as The Uprising. When an explosion leads to him crossing paths with Evanora Cunningham — a product of Jamie’s past — he discovers that The Uprising is bigger, and more important, than he thought.

The Gathering Ebook

Purchase Links

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1980613788/

https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/1980613788/

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/39279875-the-gathering

The Gathering AuthorAuthor Bio

With an impressive list of credentials earned over the course of two decades, Bernadette R. Giacomazzo is a multi-hyphenate in the truest sense of the word: an editor, writer, photographer, publicist, and digital marketing specialist who has demonstrated an uncanny ability to thrive in each industry with equal aplomb. Her work has been featured in Teen Vogue, People, Us Weekly, The Los Angeles Times, The New York Post, and many, many more. She served as the news editor of Go! NYC Magazine for nearly a decade, the executive editor of LatinTRENDS Magazine for five years, the eye candy editor of XXL Magazine for two years, and the editor-at-large at iOne/Zona de Sabor for two years. As a publicist, she has worked with the likes of Curtis “50 Cent” Jackson and his G-Unit record label, rapper Kool G. Rap, and various photographers, artists, and models. As a digital marketing specialist, Bernadette is Google Adwords certified, has an advanced knowledge of SEO, PPC, link-building, and other digital marketing techniques, and has worked for a variety of clients in the legal, medical, and real estate industries.

Based in New York City, Bernadette is the co-author of Swimming with Sharks: A Real World, How-To Guide to Success (and Failure) in the Business of Music (for the 21st Century), and the author of the forthcoming dystopian fiction series, The Uprising. She also contributed a story to the upcoming Beyonce Knowles tribute anthology, The King Bey Bible, which will be available in bookstores nationwide in the summer of 2018.

Social Media Links –

https://www.facebook.com/bernadettergiacomazzo

https://www.instagram.com/bg_takes_pics/

https://twitter.com/bg_writes_stuff

The Gatherig - 3D on cityscape

Giveaway – Win a paperback copy of The Gathering (Open Internationally)

*Terms and Conditions –Worldwide entries welcome. Winner will be asked if they prefer a paperback or a digital copy.  Please enter using the Rafflecopter box below.  The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter from all valid entries and will be notified by Twitter and/or email. If no response is received within 7 days then I reserve the right to select an alternative winner. Open to all entrants aged 18 or over.  Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. This will passed to the giveaway organizer and used only for fulfillment of the prize, after which time I will delete the data.  I am not responsible for dispatch or delivery of the prize.

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/33c69494118/