Posted in Contemporary Romance, Humor

4.5 FUN Stars🌟 Josh and Hazel’s Guide to Not Dating by Christina Lauren @ChristinaLauren @GalleryBooks #BookReview

Happy Wednesday book lovers!

Do you love the love??? Then you will absolutely LOVE this fabulous romcom from Christina Lauren!😍😍😍

Josh and Hazel’s Guide to Not Dating by Christina Lauren

My Thoughts

4.5 Fun Flirty Fabulous Stars 🌟🌟🌟🌟💫

This! Book! What an absolutely adorable sweet and funny romcom with the perfect amount of steam and sizzle🔥

Hazel is being added to my book BFF list and might even have earned the top spot!!! Hazel is a friend you want by your side and somebody you wish you were more like… she had such a fabulous sense of who she was and was not willing to compromise herself for anyone… she had a heart of gold and a tremendous passion for life…. she was also loud, eccentric, and had an unusual fashion sense…. As somebody who is too concerned with what everyone else thinks, I really need some Hazel in my life and in my personality… and Josh? Well he wasn’t too bad either…😉

This was probably one of the absolute best friends to lovers books I have ever read… convinced that they are completely wrong for one another, and after Josh is cheated on and ends a two year long relationship… josh and Hazel begin setting each other up on blind dates…. most of these blind dates were disastrous and hilarious… I found myself laughing out loud quite a bit throughout this book…. I mean we’ve all been on bad dates, so this part was so tremendously relatable and a lot of fun!

Also really loved how important family was in this book… Hazel had an equally eccentric mother, and the bond between them was undeniable… josh’s family was equally fabulous, I loved how accepting they were of Hazel…. i’d also really love Josh‘s mom to cook some Korean food for me!

Beautifully told with some pretty darn amazing characters! This book had it all… humor, romance, friendship, family, pets, food, and sizzle! Absolutely recommend to fans of this writing team, and if you aren’t a fan already pick this book up and you will become one!

*** many thanks to Gallery Books for my copy of this fabulous book ***

About the Book

Hazel Camille Bradford knows she’s a lot to take—and frankly, most men aren’t up to the challenge. If her army of pets and thrill for the absurd don’t send them running, her lack of filter means she’ll say exactly the wrong thing in a delicate moment. Their loss. She’s a good soul in search of honest fun.

Josh Im has known Hazel since college, where her zany playfulness proved completely incompatible with his mellow restraint. From the first night they met—when she gracelessly threw up on his shoes—to when she sent him an unintelligible email while in a post-surgical haze, Josh has always thought of Hazel more as a spectacle than a peer. But now, ten years later, after a cheating girlfriend has turned his life upside down, going out with Hazel is a breath of fresh air.

Not that Josh and Hazel date. At least, not each other. Because setting each other up on progressively terrible double blind dates means there’s nothing between them…right?

GET A COPY

Amazon

Have a day filled with words and laughs! Berit☀️✨

Posted in Blog Tour

Summer at Hollyhock House by Cathy Bussey @CathyBussey @SapereBooks #BookReview

Happy hump day!

Excited to be part of the blog tour for this charming second chance love story! Many thanks to Sapere for my invitation!💜

Summer at Hollyhock House by Cathy Bussey

My Thoughts

4 Second Chance Stars 🌟🌟🌟🌟

This was a sweet second chance love story full of lovely characters and a beautiful setting… The story I’m sure you’ve read before….. girl moves away to big city, and returns years later, and runs into the one that got away…. there usually is some major miscommunication that has kept them from contacting each other over the years, not allowing them to truly move on…. but what set this book apart was a big dose of charm…

Faith was proposed to buy her boyfriend in front of all her friends, a proposal she did not accept… awkward! After The break up she returns home, to spend some time with her family and friends…. but what her family and friends don’t know is she had a secret love… Rick, the only boy who ever broke her heart… so will this be a happy reunion or not? The story is a little drawn out with many trips down memory lane…

A charming story I recommend to anyone who loves love and gardens!🌸

*** many thanks to Sapere for my copy of this book ***

About the Book

An uplifting romantic comedy from a new voice in women’s fiction! Perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley, Debbie Johnson, Jenny Colgan and Holly Martin.

One long summer changed Faith forever…

Faith Coombes should have been over the moon when her long-term boyfriend proposed to her. But instead, she broke up with him. Rob was safe, reliable, nice and … boring. Nothing like the only person who had ever broken her heart…

Unable to afford the rent on another flat and desperate for a new start, Faith takes the plunge and moves back to the village she grew up in, returning to the house that holds so many memories for her.

Hollyhock House, the family home of her best-friend Minel, also belongs to the boy who meant so much to her all those years ago…

As Faith falls back in love with the sprawling surroundings at Hollyhock she also finds herself falling all over again for the only person who has truly hurt her.

Can Faith come to terms with her past?id she make the wrong decision in breaking up with Rob?

Or does her heart really lie at Hollyhock House?

Summer at Hollyhock House is a charming romantic comedy full of lost loves, missed opportunities and second chances. This summer read, perfect for the holidays, will have you laughing-out-loud in parts, close to tears in others, and above all, championing Faith as she searches for what is most important to her.

(less)

GET A COPY

Kindle Unlimited

Cathy Bussey

Cathy is an author, journalist and hopeless romantic who wrote her first book at the tender age of six. Entitled Tarka the Otter, it was a shameless rip-off of the Henry Williamson classic of the same name, and the manuscript was lost after she sent it to her pen-pal and never heard a jot from her since.

Fortunately reception to her writing became more favourable and she spent ten years working for a range of newspapers and magazines covering everything from general elections and celebrity scandals to cats stuck up trees and village fetes. She has been freelance since 2011 and written for The Telegraph, Red Online, Total Women’s Cycling and other lifestyle and cycling publications and websites.

She is the author of three non-fiction books and her debut and thankfully non-plagiarised novel Summer at Hollyhock House has been published by Sapere Books.

Cathy lives on the leafy London/Surrey border with her husband, two children and a dog with only two facial expressions, hungry and guilty. Her hobbies include mountain biking, photography, wandering around outside getting lost, fantasising about getting her garden under control, reading, looking at pretty things on Instagram and drinking tea. You can find her there @cathybussey1 (https://www.instagram.com/cathybussey/?hl=en), on Twitter @CathyBussey (https://twitter.com/CathyBussey?lang=en) or visit her website http://www.cathybussey.com.

Have a beautiful day! Berit☀️✨