Posted in Blog Tour

Summer at Hollyhock House by Cathy Bussey @CathyBussey @SapereBooks #BookReview

Happy hump day!

Excited to be part of the blog tour for this charming second chance love story! Many thanks to Sapere for my invitation!💜

Summer at Hollyhock House by Cathy Bussey

My Thoughts

4 Second Chance Stars 🌟🌟🌟🌟

This was a sweet second chance love story full of lovely characters and a beautiful setting… The story I’m sure you’ve read before….. girl moves away to big city, and returns years later, and runs into the one that got away…. there usually is some major miscommunication that has kept them from contacting each other over the years, not allowing them to truly move on…. but what set this book apart was a big dose of charm…

Faith was proposed to buy her boyfriend in front of all her friends, a proposal she did not accept… awkward! After The break up she returns home, to spend some time with her family and friends…. but what her family and friends don’t know is she had a secret love… Rick, the only boy who ever broke her heart… so will this be a happy reunion or not? The story is a little drawn out with many trips down memory lane…

A charming story I recommend to anyone who loves love and gardens!🌸

*** many thanks to Sapere for my copy of this book ***

About the Book

An uplifting romantic comedy from a new voice in women’s fiction! Perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley, Debbie Johnson, Jenny Colgan and Holly Martin.

One long summer changed Faith forever…

Faith Coombes should have been over the moon when her long-term boyfriend proposed to her. But instead, she broke up with him. Rob was safe, reliable, nice and … boring. Nothing like the only person who had ever broken her heart…

Unable to afford the rent on another flat and desperate for a new start, Faith takes the plunge and moves back to the village she grew up in, returning to the house that holds so many memories for her.

Hollyhock House, the family home of her best-friend Minel, also belongs to the boy who meant so much to her all those years ago…

As Faith falls back in love with the sprawling surroundings at Hollyhock she also finds herself falling all over again for the only person who has truly hurt her.

Can Faith come to terms with her past?id she make the wrong decision in breaking up with Rob?

Or does her heart really lie at Hollyhock House?

Summer at Hollyhock House is a charming romantic comedy full of lost loves, missed opportunities and second chances. This summer read, perfect for the holidays, will have you laughing-out-loud in parts, close to tears in others, and above all, championing Faith as she searches for what is most important to her.

(less)

GET A COPY

Kindle Unlimited

Cathy Bussey

Cathy is an author, journalist and hopeless romantic who wrote her first book at the tender age of six. Entitled Tarka the Otter, it was a shameless rip-off of the Henry Williamson classic of the same name, and the manuscript was lost after she sent it to her pen-pal and never heard a jot from her since.

Fortunately reception to her writing became more favourable and she spent ten years working for a range of newspapers and magazines covering everything from general elections and celebrity scandals to cats stuck up trees and village fetes. She has been freelance since 2011 and written for The Telegraph, Red Online, Total Women’s Cycling and other lifestyle and cycling publications and websites.

She is the author of three non-fiction books and her debut and thankfully non-plagiarised novel Summer at Hollyhock House has been published by Sapere Books.

Cathy lives on the leafy London/Surrey border with her husband, two children and a dog with only two facial expressions, hungry and guilty. Her hobbies include mountain biking, photography, wandering around outside getting lost, fantasising about getting her garden under control, reading, looking at pretty things on Instagram and drinking tea. You can find her there @cathybussey1 (https://www.instagram.com/cathybussey/?hl=en), on Twitter @CathyBussey (https://twitter.com/CathyBussey?lang=en) or visit her website http://www.cathybussey.com.

Have a beautiful day! Berit☀️✨

Author:

We are Berit and Vicci... two girls from different parts of the world who were brought together by Goodreads and a love of all things books 💕📚

4 thoughts on “Summer at Hollyhock House by Cathy Bussey @CathyBussey @SapereBooks #BookReview

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s