Posted in Blog Tour

I Will Survive by Pippa James @PippaJamesbooks @bookouture #BookReview #PubDay

Happy Book Birthday to this fabulous fun book!🎉🎉🎉

Thrilled to be part of the blog tour and share my review today for this debut! Many thanks to Kim for my invitation and two Pippa James for her lovely words!🎊🎊🎊

Frankie is a single mother. She’s bold. She’s brave. And she’s winning at life… isn’t she?

Underneath her big smile and daring outfits, Frankie’s hiding a secret. Her five-year-old son Liam is awesome. But life as a solo parent is tough. Her job as a barmaid sucks, her meddlesome mother is taking over and she’s far from living her best life.

She’s lost her way and she’s starting to feel… lonely.

So when Frankie’s overbearing mother breaks her leg and has to go and live with her saintly sister, it’s time for Frankie to shake things up. Because she wants to turn things around for the little boy who holds the keys to her broken heart.

Surrounded by perfect mothers, Frankie quickly realises she needs some real mum friends to get her through repetitive school runs and red-faced dating disasters. The kind of people who don’t judge your shop bought cakes and bring wine to your door, just because.

So Frankie sweeps up anxious Kate and organised Alison in her whirlwind. As the unlikely trio face the trials and tantrums of motherhood, they learn that parenting is about surviving one day at a time.

And together they can wing it through anything, can’t they?

A hilarious, feel-good story for every parent who

as ever struggled bleary-eyed through toddler tantrums, school fancy dress fails and found friendship over wine and cake. Perfect for fans of The UnMumsy Mum, Why Mummy Drinks and Fiona Gibson

My Thoughts

Fun! Nostalgic! Engaging!

This was a fun book that brought back memories of my kids early days of school… The descriptors in this books very long subtitle are a bit misleading, I wouldn’t necessarily say this book is laugh out loud funny or a romantic comedy…. what it was is a very engaging story that gives a realistic look into motherhood…. filled with delightful characters and an occasional giggle…. A story that I truly appreciated for the story it was, it really depicted this stage of your life so well, with three characters I really grew to adore!

Allison, Frankie, and Kate all have kids in the same class, all are mothers, but all have their own unique parenting style and problems…. Allison is determined to be the “perfect“ mother, she wants to make the “perfect“ friends, and be the “perfect“ PTA member… Frankie had her son young and has relinquish parenting duties to her mother, convinced she’s not a very good mom…Kate is a shy and insecure mom, not sure how she fits in with all these moms that appear so “perfect” on the outside… I found each of these ladies to be likable and real, and I saw a little bit of myself in each of them, even Frankie…. I loved the friendship that blossomed between these three unlikely friends, as they learned they actually had much more in common than they thought…. I also loved how much character growth there was in each of these characters as they navigated their way through motherhood….

There is a little romance in this book and I really did like the love interest, he was a good guy… and I am super glad to see that there is a follow-up to this book, because I really want to know where this relationship is headed… there are also a few other storylines with some loose ends that I would love to see wrapped up…. not to mention I’d love to spend more time with Allison, Frankie, and Kate, and see their friendship bro…

A book that anybody who is a mom, wants to be a mom, or has a mom will absolutely enjoy!

*** many thanks to Bookouture for my copy of this book ***

Amazon: http://geni.us/B07G9PCS7K

iBookstore: http://ow.ly/WS1230lQuA6

Kobo: http://ow.ly/raYQ30lQuR1

Googleplay: http://ow.ly/pzKq30lQuTY

About the Author

Growing up in Birmingham, Pippa James was never without at least one book on the go and therefore lived several different lives concurrently. As an adult, she would like to spend much of her time the same way, but she now lives a chaotic life in a small Derbyshire town with her husband and two children. Her writing is frequently interrupted by parenting duties and her day job as a teacher and the only way she can find a quiet space to think, is by taking her laptop to the pub to drink tea and write, which she does at every opportunity.

https://twitter.com/PippaJamesbooks

https://www.facebook.com/PippaJamesAuthor

Have a lovely day! Berit☀️✨

Author:

We are Berit and Vicci... two girls from different parts of the world who were brought together by Goodreads and a love of all things books 💕📚

5 thoughts on “I Will Survive by Pippa James @PippaJamesbooks @bookouture #BookReview #PubDay

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s