Posted in Christmas

The Christmas Sisters by Sarah Morgan @SarahMorgan_ @HarlequinBooks #bookreview #holidayread

Happy Monday and happy countdown to Christmas!

Delighted to share with you today my review for this heartwarming festive story from a fabulous author❄️✨

The Christmas Sisters by Sarah Morgan

My Thoughts

!

A heartwarming story of love, loss, forgiveness, and acceptance sprinkled with a generous dose of holiday cheer!🎄

Sarah Morgan is fast becoming a favorite author… she does an amazing job of developing wonderful realistic characters… breathing life into them with her words… along with a beautiful storyline her books are quite the treat… this festive story is the perfect bow on top of any Christmas present!🎁

The McBride sisters are coming home to Scotland for Christmas… Suzanne is delighted to have all her girls under the same roof, but there are still some wounds that need to be healed… I appreciated how we got each sister’s point of view, we really got a true glimpse into each of their lives and hearts… Posie had an extremely adventurous side and a budding Romance that was the talk of the town… Beth, was probably the most relatable to me, a mother struggling with the decision to go back to work or not, feeling overwhelmed and under appreciated… Hana, was a reserves workaholic who played her cards close to her vest… each girl had their own triumphs and struggles, and each was impacted by the death of their parents in a different way… Suzanne had her struggles as well, suffering from survivors guilt and determined to succeed in her role as adoptive mother to these three wonderful sisters… so, can these sisters now adults come to terms with things that happened in the past?

The delightful snowy setting of Scotland added a festive vibe to the story… I really felt a connection with all these characters, and wanted nothing but the absolute perfect Christmas for them all!This book truly evoked some strong emotions in me, I felt as though I was living and breathing this book along with these sisters… a wonderful winter read that will make you smile more times then it’ll make you cry…. A book of love, laughter, and life lessons, seasoned with snow and holiday cheer!

Absolutely recommend as the perfect addition to your holiday reeds❄️

*** A huge thank you to Harlequin for my copy of this book ***

About the Book

In the snowy Highlands of Scotland, Suzanne McBride is dreaming of the perfect cozy Christmas. Her three adopted daughters are coming home for the holidays and she can’t wait to see them. But tensions are running high…

Workaholic Hannah knows she can’t avoid spending the holidays with her family two years in a row. But it’s not the weight of their expectations that’s panicking her—it’s the life-changing secret she’s hiding. Stay-at-home mom Beth is having a personal crisis. All she wants for Christmas is time to decide if she’s ready to return to work—seeing everyone was supposed to help her stress levels, not increase them! Posy isn’t sure she’s living her best life, but with her parents depending on her, making a change seems risky. But not as risky as falling for gorgeous new neighbor Luke…

As Suzanne’s dreams of the perfect McBride Christmas unravel, she must rely on the magic of the season to bring her daughters together. But will this new togetherness teach the sisters that their close-knit bond is strong enough to withstand anything—including a family Christmas? 

Have a wonderful day! Berit ❄️✨
Posted in Blog Tour

The Diary by Vikki Patis @PatisVikki @bookouture #bookreview

Happy Monday! Back to life, back to reality! It’s always hardest that Monday after a long weekend!

I had a weekend filled with wonderful Bookouture reads, and this was one of them! A wonderful psychological thriller that reminded me of PLL💛

Many thanks to Noelle for my invitation to the tour and to Vikki Patis for her wonderful story! you have a new fan in me!💕

My Thoughts

A juicy and compelling story full of secrets, misconceptions, and lies!

Two can keep a secret if one of them is dead.

six girls, six secrets, 10 years,and a mystery…This book had a definite Pretty Little Liars vibe to it, and bonus you find out who “A” is in the first book! (Although her name is poly in this book, not A) Vikki Patis did a really good job of juggling six characters and two timelines… I was never confused, each girl had a distinct personality… additionally the teenagers acted like teenagers and when they were adults they acted like adults… you could definitely see the growth and changes in each and every girl… I also appreciated all the pop-culture references, I always enjoy those in books!

Lauren returneds home after being away for 10 years, to attend her childhood BFF Hanna’s memorial… Lauren already feels responsible for Hannah’s death, but when she starts receiving Messages from an unknown number suggesting that they know her secret, she begins to question her decision to return home… after running into her friends from the past she realizes she is not the only one receiving these messages… each girl has something to hide, something that Hannah knew, but who did Hannah share their secrets with? With everybody having things to hide and a diary filled with Hannah’s true thoughts, everybody is a possible suspect…

A well-crafted story that dealt with so many issues that so many teenagers face… I am certain everyone will be able to find something to relate to when it comes to the teenage angst in this book…. some of the subject matter was disturbing, but handled very well… Lauren was a very likable character and you felt her guilt and regret right along with her… The other characters weren’t quite as well fleshed out, but it’s hard with such a large cast… and I think they were all important to the story, because it really shows the true group dynamic of teenage friendships…. The ending was unexpected, but made complete sense! This is Vikki Patis’s debut, and I can’t wait to see what else she has in store for us!

Absolutely recommend to anyone who enjoys a good psychological thriller with plenty of characters and a well constructed plot, I also believe this is a thriller that will appeal to fans of young adult…

*** Big thanks to Bookouture for my copy of this book ***

About the Book

I know all your secrets, Lauren.’

Lauren has spent years running away from her home town, her childhood and the memories of her best friend, Hannah.

Until the tenth anniversary of Hannah’s death forces her to return home and to the group of friends she abandoned there. It should be a quick visit, just so Lauren can pay her respects.

At home, Lauren finds Hannah’s old diary. A diary full of secrets. The terrible things Lauren did, the lies she’s told, the reason she ran away. And she receives a message:

‘I don’t know why you’re back, but I know why you left.’ 

But no-one else has seen the diary, and Hannah’s dead, isn’t she?

A suspenseful psychological thriller full of twists and turns – you won’t be able to stop turning the pages of The Diary. Perfect for fans of The Sister, The Girl on the Train and We Were Liars. 

Amazon: http://geni.us/TDSocial

iBookstore: https://tinyurl.com/ya2m9gjt

Kobo: https://tinyurl.com/ybsggslj

Googleplay: https://tinyurl.com/yd3d3n5f

18056213_10212585030317919_1956936559119292765_oAuthor Bio:

Vikki Patis is an author and blogger, as well as an avid reader and book reviewer. When she isn’t working as a Regulatory Affairs Manager, she can usually be found drinking tea, baking cakes, or taking walks in the Hertfordshire countryside. She lives with her partner and two cats.

Social Media Links:

FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/vikkipatis/

TWITTER: https://twitter.com/PatisVikki

WEBSITE: https://vikkipatis.com/

have a lovely day Berit☀️✨