Posted in Contemporary Fiction

Snowday by B. R. Maycock @BRMaycock #bookreview 🌲❄️

Happy Christmas Eve!

Thrilled to share with you today my review for this delightful book written by a fellow blogger and author!❤️💚❤️

Snowday by B. R. Maycock

My Thoughts

this was a delightful story Full of charm, warmth, and snow!

A fun festive story full of hope and heart….A book about family and the good bad and ugly side of family at the holidays…. it’s not all ho ho ho, hot chocolate, and holiday cheer… it’s all pretty complicated…This book touches on the complexities in a very realistic manner with humor and wit…

Eloise was a lovable and relatable character who completely enveloped me in her life during this book… she and I had many things in common we are both divorced single mothers with three children, and I live in Riverside, just not in the UK! I really enjoyed watching Eloise navigate her way through motherhood, the workplace, and the dating world…. this book also painted a very realistic picture of dealing with the changing family dynamics after divorce, especially in regards to the holidays…. as I mentioned it is complicated, and sometimes we mama bears get very territorial and possessive, after all these are our Cubs!

It is quite amazing how much is packed into this little book! The character development was well done and the plot was engrossing…I think what impressed me most though about this book was how real it was, it did not sugarcoat life, but it’s still made me smile and left me feeling all warm and gooey….

The perfect read when you have a snowday of your own, or in my case a rainy day!❄️💦

*** A huge thank you to the author for providing me with a copy of this most delightfull story! ***

About the Book

Sometimes hot cocoa just isn’t enough to keep you warm in the snow… 

Eloise is too busy juggling the chaos of three kids, an ever present ex-husband and a demanding boss to even remember the last time dating crossed her mind. 

But as soft snow falls silently all around, romance twinkles with the flakes. 

After being single for so long, Eloise suddenly has a lot of choices. Too many choices. Will anyone be worthy of melting the guard around her heart to let love in? 

A fun-filled, festive read for fans of Christie Barlow, Fiona Gibson and Colleen Coleman 

GET A COPY

About the Author

When Bernadette Maycock isn’t dreaming up vibrant leads for romantic comedies, she’s ingesting books for her blog (https://brmaycock.wordpress.com/), inparticular chick lit (her first love!) books, romantic comedies and thrillers. She can also be found playing footie or watching Marvel, DC or Star Wars moviesand cartoons in Co. Westmeath, Ireland with her brilliantly out there husband, Keith, and their four epiclittle men.

Her debut ‘It Started With A Snub’ and Christmas romantic comedy ‘Snowday’ are available now on Amazon.

Have a wonderful festive holiday evening! Berit☀️✨