Posted in Blog Tour

My Summer of Love and Limoncello by Sue Roberts @SueRobertsautho @bookouture #bookreview #mysummerofloveandlimoncello

Happy hump day book lovers!

Not sure about you but I am ready for some warmer weather so what’s better than to read a summer book! Thanks so much to Kim for my invitation to the tour and to Sue Roberts for her wonderful story!☀️

My Thoughts

Sunshine, friendship, and amore!

A delightful story full of fun, flirting, friendship, and food! Sue Roberts is brilliant at bringing the settings of her books to life. Once again I got to take a wonderful vacation to Italy from the comfort of my couch. Sue Roberts really gives you a vacation in a book!

Maisie has really had a string of bad luck. Still grieving the death of her mother she catches her husband in the act of cheating on her. Devastated and licking her wounds Maisie’s luck begins to turn when she wins a trip to Italy. The perfect time for a girls trip Maisie brings her two best friends Cheryl and Emma along for the fun. Italy was gorgeous and bursting with the warm sunshine, fabulous food, and gorgeous men.

This was such an engaging heartwarming story with a generous splash of romance. Maisie, Emma, and Cheryl‘s friendship was wonderful! I love strong female friendships in books and this was one of the best I’ve read. This was a group of ladies you would love to go on vacation to Italy with! Farmer John was a great love interest and I really loved all the… will he? Won’t he? This book was really packed with so many lovable well drawn characters that I am just certain I would know if I saw them walking down the street. Such a comforting story that made me feel warm inside and out.

A lovely story that will make you smile, laugh, and crave Italian food! Recommend!

🎵🎵🎵 Song Running Through My Head

(In Napoli where love is king
When boy meets girl here’s what they say)
When a moon hits your eye like a big pizza pie
That’s amore
When the world seems to shine like you’ve had too much wine
That’s amore
Bells will ring ting-a-ling-a-ling, ting-a-ling-a-ling
And you’ll sing “Vita bella”
Hearts will play tippy-tippy-tay, tippy-tippy-tay
Like a gay tarantella
When the stars make you drool just like a pasta fazool
That’s amore
When you dance down the street with a cloud at your feet
You’re in love
When you walk in a dream but you know you’re not dreaming signore
Scuzza me, but you see, back in old Napoli
That’s amore
(When a moon hits your eye like a big pizza pie
That’s amore
When the world seems to shine like you’ve had too much wine
That’s amore
Bells will…

*** Big thank you to Bookouture for my copy of this book ***

About the Book

Three best friends, Italian sunshine and a handsome stranger can fix just about anything… Can’t it? 

Maisie Knight had it all. A gorgeous husband. A successful business. A beautiful home. Until one day, after walking into the storeroom of their shop, she loses it all at once – catching her husband cheating on her with the girl from Checkout 3. So when she wins a holiday to Italy, a week under the Tuscan sun couldn’t come soon enough. 

Treating best friends Cheryl and Emma to a girls’ trip, the terracotta-roofed Villa Marisa on a rustic farm awaits them. The fields of golden sunflowers could be the perfect cure for Maisie’s broken heart – and local farmer, suspiciously perfect Gianni, with his thick black hair and twinkling brown eyes is a welcome distraction from her broken heart.

Mornings waking up to freshly brewed coffee and views of the rolling hills, moped rides with cheeky Italians, and feasts of prosecco and pasta help Maisie forget her troubles. After all her heartache, she’s surprised when she starts opening up to Gianni – she’s even more surprised when the temperature rises and it’s not just the rays of the Italian sunshine…

Maisie could get used to the good life. But just as she’s getting her spark back, disaster strikes. The next thing she knows, her past is catching up with her, reopening old wounds and Maisie has a life-changing decision tomake. Should she say ciao to her summer of love and limoncello?

A laugh-out-loud page turner about second chances, finding happiness when you least expect it and the restorative power of Italian food! Fans of Carole Matthews and Sophie Kinsella will be totally hooked by My Summer of Love and Limoncello

About the Author

Sue was born in Liverpool and moved to Lancashire as a teenager where she has lived ever since. She has written three books, the third ‘My Summer of love and limoncello.’ will be published on March 6th and she is busy working on a fourth book. When not busy writing, Sue spends her time with her ever growing family. She enjoys walking, cinema and travelling. Her first book ‘My Big Greek Summer.’ was inspired by frequent visits to the Island of Rhodes in Greece. All Sue’s books are available from Amazon in kindle and paperback format.

Available Now!

Let’s Connect

Instagram|

Goodreads|

Twitter|

Have a Beautiful day!🌹

Berit☀️✨

Author:

We are Berit and Vicci... two girls from different parts of the world who were brought together by Goodreads and a love of all things books 💕📚

15 thoughts on “My Summer of Love and Limoncello by Sue Roberts @SueRobertsautho @bookouture #bookreview #mysummerofloveandlimoncello

    1. Oh I hear you! Have you heard this baby shark song? Not sure if it has traveled across the ocean yet but it is highly annoying and I don’t even have young kids anymore and it get stuck in my head don’t Google it! It will never leave your head! At least this song has more than 10 words!💕💕

      Like

      1. See you can’t say these things to me, of course I looked it up 🙈😂 Ohmigod what the hell was that?! 😂 Yup, I’ll take the moon in the sky like a big pizza pie over the entire shark family any day of the week 😅

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Definitely sounds like a warm, delightful read. I like the sound of the themes esp the friendship and setting. Italy is such a wonderful for these kind of books about getaways 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply to Mackenzie, PhDiva Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s