Posted in Blog Tour

When You’re Gone by Brooke Harris @Jenelle_Brooke @bookouture #bookreview #whenyouregone

Happy Friday book lovers!

Are you ready for the weekend? I sure am! I’m also excited to share with you my review for this heartbreaking emotional beautiful story that requires tissue on hand! Thank you so much to Kim for my invitation to the tour and to Brooke Harris for her lovely words!!💕

My Thoughts

When it rains look for the rainbow, when it’s dark look for the stars.

A beautifully told story filled with heartbreak and hope. Brooke Harris sure knows how to paint a story with emotion and heart that will tug at your heartstrings. This book touches on some pretty depressing subject matter but it is handled with warmth and compassion. If you have ever suffered a miscarriage or had issues with pregnancy/fertility there could be some possible triggers. But as someone who has had two miscarriages herself I really feel as though this was handled with care.

At its core this is a book about love, especially the love between grandmother and granddaughter. Holly is called home when her beloved grandmother Annie is dying. The bond between them is amazing and the last days they spend together are priceless. Annie still has a story to tell and Holly is the one that needs to hear it. The story bounces back and forth in time Annie’s story in 1959 and Holly’s story in present day. Earth grandmother and granddaughter’s stories are heart wrenching and emotional bursting with love and family and grief. Annie’s story is about a magical love of a lifetime a tale that will not only pull at your heartstrings but squeeze them until they hurt. Holly story is equally as emotional this is a book that requires at least one box of Kleenex!

This is one of those books that will put your heart through the ringer and leave you with a book hangover the next day. A story that will evoke every possible emotion you have and some you didn’t even know you did. The characters are likable and relatable the type of characters that will stick with you long after the book has ended. Next time you are in the mood for a book with all the feels, beautiful storytelling, and a cast of amazing characters, this is your book! Absolutely recommend!

*** A big thank you to Bookouture for my copy of this book ***

About the Book

Holly was overjoyed to discover she was pregnant. But the baby is unwell, and her relationship is fracturing under the stress. Just when she is at her lowest, she receives the worst news of all: her beloved nana, Annie, is dying.

But Annie has one final wish before she leaves. She asks Holly to find a memory box in the attic, and to read the handwritten pages within it to her, the most precious things she owns.

It’s the story of Arthur ‘Sketch’ Talbot, Annie’s first – and last – love, and how much he sacrificed to save her from a home where she didn’t feel safe. It’s Annie’s promise to Holly that it doesn’t matter how long you love someone – but how much.

As Holly reads her nana’s story to her one last time, could it help her find the strength to face her own future? Is fulfilling her grandmother’s final wish really a gift for Holly?

Compelling, heart-breaking, and emotionally vivid, When You’re Gone will break your heart and fix it anew. A gripping and emotional novel about family, love and sacrifice, for fans of Diane Chamberlain, Susan Lewis and Kathryn Hughes’ The Letter.

Previously published as When It Rains. This edition contains significant editorial revisions.

About the Author

USA Today bestselling author Brooke Harris is a self diagnosed romance addict. Realising at the age of seven that being a real person and not a cartoon character may prove a hindrance when applying for a role as a Disney Princess, she decided to create her own stories. As a grown up Brooke tried swapping the heels and tiaras in her stories for sex and revenge and published her first book, Rules of Harte in 2014. The Harte Series went on to become a #1 international bestseller. 

Brooke lives in Kildare, Ireland with her young family. She daydreams about a climate where it doesn’t rain every day, but secretly she loves the green fields and heritage of Ireland.

Available Now!

Let’s Connect

Instagram|

Goodreads|

Twitter|

Have a lovely day!💚🌈

Berit☀️✨

Posted in Blog Tour

This Strange Hell by C. J. Sutton @c_j_sutton @rararesources #promo #thisstrangehell

This Strange Hell

A suited man runs from a burning tower in Melbourne as bodies rain down upon him.

Before the city’s millions can compose, he boards a train into the countryside. Hiding his identity and changing his appearance, the man finds his way to Sulley Ridge, a lawless town in the heart of the harsh Victorian outback.

The following day, a burned man wakes up in a hospital bed. Surging with rage, he speaks a name. Within an hour, the suited man’s face is across every screen in the country. It’s the greatest manhunt Australia has ever seen.

But as he tries to camouflage in Sulley Ridge, he soon realises the town has its own problems. Under the iron fist of a violent leader, the locals are trapped within slow and torturous decay…

As we learn more about the night of the burning tower, the connection between the suited man and the burned man threatens to leave a trail of destruction across the state.

Here is the story of a man on the run from his past, as the line between sanity and evil is danced upon.

Here is the tale of This Strange Hell.

Purchase Link — mybook.to/thisstrangehell

Author Bio –

C.J. Sutton is a writer based in Melbourne, Australia. He holds a Masters in journalism and creative writing and supports the value of study through correspondence. His fictional writing delves into the unpredictability of the human mind and the fears that drive us.

As a professional writer C. J. Sutton has worked within the hustle and bustle of newsrooms, the competitive offices of advertising and the trenches of marketing. But his interest in creating new characters and worlds has seen a move into fiction, which has always pleaded for complete attention. Dortmund Hibernate was his debut novel, released by Crooked Cat Books on July 18. It is available now – mybook.to/dortmundhibernate

His new novel, This Strange Hell, will be released on March 15.

Social Media Links –

https://www.facebook.com/cjsutton.author/

Instagram: @c.j.sutton

http://www.cjsutton-author.com