Posted in Blog Tour

Just My Type by Hannah Doyle @annecater #bookreview #justmytype #randomthingstours

Happy Sunday everybody

Loved this delightful fun story and I’m excited to share my review with you today! Thank you so much Anne Cater for my invitation to this tour!💕

My Thoughts

Ⓕⓤⓝ. Ⓕⓤⓝⓝⓨ. Ⓕⓐⓑⓤⓛⓞⓤⓢ.

This delightful story was JUST MY TYPE of romcom! A likable relatable female protagonist, strong friendships, and lots of laughs! Jasmine has not had the best of luck with men, her most recent “boyfriend“ dumped her on the London Eye. Her BFF Mila is convinced that Jasmine’s type is probably not the best type for her, and encourages her to go out on seven dates with men that aren’t her type. What follows is not only seven humorous dates with seven unique and interesting men. But also jasmine’s discovery of her own inner strength.

Jasmine was a great character and I enjoyed every minute I spent with her. Mila was a great BFF and I loved the girls friendship as well as their friendship with Brian. This is a storyline I am certain everyone has read before, but I thought it was done in a unique refreshing way. Jasmine worked for a famous blogger who traveled and that gave her the opportunity to meet men in all different parts of Europe. Most of the men she went out on dates with weren’t complete douches. All the dates were amusing, some of them I probably would’ve had fun on myself, and all of them made me laugh. As predictable as I thought this book might be, it did not go the way I thought it was going to. Jasmine had a major falling out with her father years ago and when I found the reason for that out, I was floored. She definitely had a huge reason to harbor a grudge, and I’m not sure if I would have been able to ever forgive that. I thought I was sure I knew who her future love interest would be, and I was happily Wrong.

This really was not a book about finding the right man it was more about learning to love yourself. And that was so refreshing and appreciated by me! Well done Hannah Doyle! As much as I love romcoms sometimes I think the focus is too much on a female only being happy if she finds the “right” guy, and I don’t think that is true. I think we create our own happiness and in this book that really was pointed out.🙌🏻🙌🏻🙌🏻

Simply put this was a well told hilarious romcom with fantastic characters! If you like romcoms this is a can’t miss!

About the Book

JUST MY TYPE is the second novel from Hannah Doyle, author of the laugh-out-loud hit rom-com THE YEAR OF SAYING YES, perfect for fans of Love Island, What Fresh Hell by Lucy Vine and Anna Bell.

Meet Jasmine.
– The quirky/cool photographer to a superstar blogger
– She’s going on a date with a SUPER hot guy on the London Eye tonight
– Best friend Mila is her wifey for life
– This millennial is #LivingHerBestLife

But fast-forward a few hours, and the reality isn’t quite so picture perfect. Jasmine hates her stuck-up blogger boss. She can barely afford rent in her stupid London flat. Her best friend seems to have all her sh*t together. Oh, and that date she was so excited about? She got dumped. On the London Eye. In the middle of a thunderstorm. With a bunch of tourists watching…

Best friend Mila decides that Jasmine needs a new ‘type on paper’, because Jasmine’s current criteria is so off that her dating history is one long line-up of fools. So Mila challenges Jasmine to look once, if not twice, at the guys who wouldn’t normally fit her ‘type’. With nothing to lose, Jasmine accepts. Maybe, just maybe, she’ll surprise herself.

Let’s Connect

Instagram|

Goodreads|

Twitter|

Have a Beautiful day!🌻

Berit☀️✨

Posted in Blog Tour

Fierce Girl by Emma Tallon @EmmaEsj @bookouture #bookreview #fiercegirl

Happy Sunday all!

Excited to share with you today in my review for this book that is the fourth in this series that I absolutely adore. Thanks so much Noelle for my invitation to this tour!😍

My Thoughts

𝕲𝖗𝖎𝖕𝖕𝖎𝖓𝖌. 𝕲𝖗𝖎𝖙𝖙𝖞. 𝕱𝖎𝖊𝖗𝖈𝖊.

Emma Tallon has written another gripping gritty tale packed with fabulous characters! This is the fourth book in the Anna Davis series. While this book certainly could be read as a standalone I’d strongly encourage you to read the entire series it is well worth your time. Anna is still grieving from a tragedy that happened at the end of the previous book. Her business is thriving, but her BFF/business partner Tonya’s mother Rosie is in town. Anna is suspect of Rosie‘s intentions and is not buying that she is back to help out her daughter. Meanwhile anna’s boyfriend Freddy Who is somewhat of a mob boss once again find himself in danger.

This book was fast paced and had my heart racing throughout. The story was a little dark and some parts were a bit gruesome, definitely not for the faint of heart. BUT these characters are so amazing and really got under my skin. Anna stole my heart in the first book and I have loved seeing her grow from an abuse victim to a strong self-sufficient woman. I was keeping my fingers crossed for Tonya throughout this story, and once again I just love the bond between these girls. Freddie once again reminded me of Sonny Corinthos, such a lovable thug. The relationship between Anna and Freddie is still strong. Anna is definitely FIERCE and in this book she was fighting for those she loves. Another great installment in the series that once again left me wanting more!

*** Big thanks to Bookouture for my copy of this book ***

About the Book

Fans of Martina Cole, Kimberley Chambers and Jessie Keane will be hooked by Fierce Girl.

When loyalty is everything, betrayal hits harder.

Anna Davis has grown up. She’s not the naive runaway who escaped her vicious gangland boyfriend anymore. She’s tougher than ever and she won’t let anyone take advantage of her – or the people she loves.

Anna’s devoted boyfriend, East End baron Freddie Tyler, is in trouble. There’s a rat in his organisation and he needs to stop the leaks before a very big mistake from his past is revealed to people who will want swift and brutal revenge.

Anna wants to help Freddie but she’s got problems of her own. Her best friend Tanya’s mother has turned up, and is staking a claim on Tanya’s share of their club. With Tanya buying her mum’s reformed sinner act, Anna knows she needs to act before both their friendship and Club Anya goes up in flames.

But if there’s one thing Anna and Freddie have learned, it’s how to play the game, and as their enemies close in they’ll fight with everything they’ve got to protect the life they’ve built.

About the Author

Emma Tallon is a British, gritty crime writer, adventurer, Londoner and mother to a young son. Starting her career a few years ago as a ghostwriter, Emma crafted some of the most adventurous, edgy and heart-wrenching stories you can find on the shelves today.

In March 2017 Emma stepped out of the literary shadows and self-published her first book, Life Game. The book was an instant success, the results far exceeding anything she had expected. As news of Life Games popularity spread, she joined forces with W.F.Howes and the audiobook was launched in October 2017.

In December 2017, Emma signed a three book deal with publishers Bookouture. This included Life Game which was changed, re-edited and re-released as Runaway Girl.

Drawing inspiration for her books from a mixture of her own observations and an active imagination, the characters Emma paints are colourful and larger than life. Her story lines are an interesting recipe of deep emotion and violent grit, that keep her readers engrossed.

With more books in the works for this series already, Emma has many more stories planned out for the future.

Social Media Links: 

For more information on Emma or to join her mailing list, please go to: www.emmatallon.com or alternatively, follow her on Facebook: www.facebook.com/emmatallonofficial or on Twitter: @EmmaEsj

 

Let’s Connect

Instagram|

Goodreads|

Twitter|

Have a Beautiful day!🌻

Berit☀️✨