Posted in Blog Tour

Just My Type by Hannah Doyle @annecater #bookreview #justmytype #randomthingstours

Happy Sunday everybody

Loved this delightful fun story and I’m excited to share my review with you today! Thank you so much Anne Cater for my invitation to this tour!💕

My Thoughts

Ⓕⓤⓝ. Ⓕⓤⓝⓝⓨ. Ⓕⓐⓑⓤⓛⓞⓤⓢ.

This delightful story was JUST MY TYPE of romcom! A likable relatable female protagonist, strong friendships, and lots of laughs! Jasmine has not had the best of luck with men, her most recent “boyfriend“ dumped her on the London Eye. Her BFF Mila is convinced that Jasmine’s type is probably not the best type for her, and encourages her to go out on seven dates with men that aren’t her type. What follows is not only seven humorous dates with seven unique and interesting men. But also jasmine’s discovery of her own inner strength.

Jasmine was a great character and I enjoyed every minute I spent with her. Mila was a great BFF and I loved the girls friendship as well as their friendship with Brian. This is a storyline I am certain everyone has read before, but I thought it was done in a unique refreshing way. Jasmine worked for a famous blogger who traveled and that gave her the opportunity to meet men in all different parts of Europe. Most of the men she went out on dates with weren’t complete douches. All the dates were amusing, some of them I probably would’ve had fun on myself, and all of them made me laugh. As predictable as I thought this book might be, it did not go the way I thought it was going to. Jasmine had a major falling out with her father years ago and when I found the reason for that out, I was floored. She definitely had a huge reason to harbor a grudge, and I’m not sure if I would have been able to ever forgive that. I thought I was sure I knew who her future love interest would be, and I was happily Wrong.

This really was not a book about finding the right man it was more about learning to love yourself. And that was so refreshing and appreciated by me! Well done Hannah Doyle! As much as I love romcoms sometimes I think the focus is too much on a female only being happy if she finds the “right” guy, and I don’t think that is true. I think we create our own happiness and in this book that really was pointed out.🙌🏻🙌🏻🙌🏻

Simply put this was a well told hilarious romcom with fantastic characters! If you like romcoms this is a can’t miss!

About the Book

JUST MY TYPE is the second novel from Hannah Doyle, author of the laugh-out-loud hit rom-com THE YEAR OF SAYING YES, perfect for fans of Love Island, What Fresh Hell by Lucy Vine and Anna Bell.

Meet Jasmine.
– The quirky/cool photographer to a superstar blogger
– She’s going on a date with a SUPER hot guy on the London Eye tonight
– Best friend Mila is her wifey for life
– This millennial is #LivingHerBestLife

But fast-forward a few hours, and the reality isn’t quite so picture perfect. Jasmine hates her stuck-up blogger boss. She can barely afford rent in her stupid London flat. Her best friend seems to have all her sh*t together. Oh, and that date she was so excited about? She got dumped. On the London Eye. In the middle of a thunderstorm. With a bunch of tourists watching…

Best friend Mila decides that Jasmine needs a new ‘type on paper’, because Jasmine’s current criteria is so off that her dating history is one long line-up of fools. So Mila challenges Jasmine to look once, if not twice, at the guys who wouldn’t normally fit her ‘type’. With nothing to lose, Jasmine accepts. Maybe, just maybe, she’ll surprise herself.

Let’s Connect

Instagram|

Goodreads|

Twitter|

Have a Beautiful day!🌻

Berit☀️✨

Author:

We are Berit and Vicci... two girls from different parts of the world who were brought together by Goodreads and a love of all things books 💕📚

3 thoughts on “Just My Type by Hannah Doyle @annecater #bookreview #justmytype #randomthingstours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s