Posted in Blog Tour

Her Husband’s Mistake by sheila O’Flannigan @sheilaoflanagan @headlinepg @annecater #bookreview #herhusbandsmistake #randomthingstours

Happy Sunday all!

Delighted to share with you today my review for this book that really gave me a lot to think about. Engauging from first page to last! Thank you so much Anne for my invitation to the tour!🥰

My Thoughts

“The morning after my father’s funeral, I came home and found my husband in bed with the next-door neighbor.”

This was the first sentence in this book and it sure caught my attention and started my inner dialogue. I have a strong opinion on infidelity, like I think if a person cheats you should leave and never look back! Now I do realize this is not everyone’s choice and I’ve had friends choose to stay and I’ve had to respect their choice, but I will never truly understand it. This book gave a real and raw look at Roxy and her choices in the aftermath of her husband‘s infidelity. Things aren’t always black-and-white and this book made me see the gray in this situation a little clearerer.

This is my first book by Sheila O’Flanagan, but it most certainly will not be my last. Her writing style was so engaging and readable, I was completely invested in the story and these characters. The story was told with so much heart and humor. Roxy was such a genuine character, a character I truly cared about by the end of this book. The chauffeur business was interesting and I really liked how she really took charge. My favorite part of the book however was the bond between mother and daughter, I loved how there for one another these ladies were. Each of them was grieving their own loss and it just really brought home how important family is in our lives.

This just was a well told engrossing story that made me think, laugh, and even shed a tear. A perfect summer read for those who love some substance with their fluff!

About the Book

Should a woman be ready to forgive and forget to save her marriage? Roxy’s not so sure… The riveting new novel from No. 1 bestselling author Sheila O’Flanagan. Perfect for readers of Marian Keyes and Kerry Fisher. Roxy’s marriage has always been rock solid.After twenty years, and with two carefree kids, she and Dave are still the perfect couple.Until the day she comes home unexpectedly, and finds Dave in bed with their attractive, single neighbour.Suddenly Roxy isn’t sure about anything – her past, the business she’s taken over from her dad, or what her family’s future might be. She’s spent so long caring about everyone else that she’s forgotten what she actually wants. But something has changed. And Roxy has a decision to make.Whether it’s with Dave, or without him, it’s time for Roxy to start living for herself . . . 

Purchase on Amazon

Let’s Connect

Instagram|

Goodreads|

Twitter|

Have a Beautiful day!🌻

Berit☀️✨

Author:

We are Berit and Vicci... two girls from different parts of the world who were brought together by Goodreads and a love of all things books 💕📚

4 thoughts on “Her Husband’s Mistake by sheila O’Flannigan @sheilaoflanagan @headlinepg @annecater #bookreview #herhusbandsmistake #randomthingstours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s