Posted in Blog Tour

Savage Games by Peter Boland @PeterBoland19 @BOTBSPublicity #bookreview #savagegames

Happy Sunday evening/Monday morning!

Hope you had a fabulous weekend! Excited to share with you today my review for this action packed Mystery! Thank you so much Sarah for my invitation to the tour!๐Ÿ•ต๐Ÿผโ€โ™‚๏ธ

My Thoughts

This was an action-packed fast-paced thriller. This is the second book in Peter Bolandโ€™s John Savage series, but it can absolutely be read as a standalone. The story starts off with a body being found in a tree. A young man approaches JohnSavage to help solve the murder of his father who also happens to be a old school friend of Savages. There is also a second storyline about โ€œundesirablesโ€œ living in less than desirable conditions. Two storylines seemingly completely disconnected that come together to form the perfect crime thriller.

This was a well done action driven crime thriller with some pretty remarkable and interesting characters. John Savage suffers from PTSD, there is a constant struggle between his inner demons and himself. I thought this part of Johnโ€™s character made him so authentic, complex, and vulnerable. Tannaz, Johns sidekick, a hacker who really balances John out. The relationship between these two characters really was the highlight of this book for me.The story was a definite high-octane thriller perfect for adrenaline junkies. In the blurb John Savage is compared to Jack reacher and I thought that was a fair comparison. If Iโ€™m being completely honest this is not my favorite type of thriller, but the strength of the characters really made this an enjoyable read for me! So if you like a lot of action in your thrillers you will absolutely love this one! Great characters, high flying action, and a perfect ending!

*** A huge thank you to Sarah and the author for my copy of this book ***

About the Book

A body hidden in a tree.
A forest full of dark secrets. 
A man determined to find the truth…
“Wow. Just seriously wow!” Goodreads reviewer, five stars
 
John Savage receives the shocking news that his friend has been found dead in bizarre circumstances. His body hidden in the branches of a towering fir tree in the New Forest. Savage vows to find out who is responsible. 
 
Together with brilliant computer hacker Tannaz, he discovers his friend was down on his luck, living among those who society would rather forget – the dregs, the desperate and the homeless. Entering this dark and dangerous world, Savage soon discovers that the death of his friend was just the tip of the iceberg…
 
Savage Games is a bestselling, fast-paced action thriller for fans of James Patterson, Lee Child and David Baldacci.

About the Author

After studying to be an architect, Pete realised he wasn’t very good at it. He liked designing buildings he just couldn’t make them stand up, which is a bit of a handicap in an industry that likes to keep things upright. So he switched to advertising, writing ads for everything from cruise lines to zombie video games.

After becoming disillusioned with working in ad agencies, he switched to writing novels (or was it because he wanted to work at home in his pyjamas?). He soon realised there’s no magic formula. You just have to put one word in front of the other (and keep doing that for about a year). It also helps if you can resist the lure of surfing, playing Nintendo Switch with his son, watching America’s Next Top Model with his daughter and drinking beer in a garden chair.  
Social Media Links:

 

Let’s Connect

Instagram|

Goodreads|

Twitter|

Have a Beautiful day!๐ŸŒป

Beritโ˜€๏ธโœจ

Author:

We are Berit and Vicci... two girls from different parts of the world who were brought together by Goodreads and a love of all things books ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ“š

4 thoughts on “Savage Games by Peter Boland @PeterBoland19 @BOTBSPublicity #bookreview #savagegames

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s