Posted in Blog Tour

Ringed Fence by Zach Abrams @authorway @rararesources #bookpromo #ringedfence #guestpost

Ring Fenced

Sex. Money. Power. Control. Benjamin wants it all.

He is Bennie, a loving husband and father; Benjie, a beloved son. He climbs the ladder as Ben, a corporate banker, and rakes in money as a bestselling author. And when he wants to escape it all, Benjamin styles himself as Jamie — the lover of a beautiful musician.

His life, in a word, is perfect. But after years of keeping his separate personae a secret, cracks begin to appear in the façade.

When an unexpected series of events topples Benjamin’s carefully crafted world, his separate lives collide with dire consequences.

Purchase Links

http://geni.us/ringfenced

https://www.creativia.org/ring-fenced.html

Ring Fenced is on an Amazon Countdown Promotion – selling at 99c /99p from 11-15 Sept 2019

Author Bio –

Having the background of a successful career in commerce and finance, Zach Abrams has spent many years writing reports, letters and presentations and it’s only fairly recently he started writing novels. “It’s a more honourable type of fiction,” he declares.

Writer of the Alex Warren Murder Mystery series, set in Scotland, Zach has also written the psychological thriller ‘Ring Fenced’ and the financial thriller ‘Source’, as well as collaborating with Elly Grant on a book of short stories.

Zach is currently producing a non-fiction series to help small businesses -using the collective title ‘Mind Your Own Business’. The first, ‘So, You Think You Want to be a Landlord’ is already available.

Social Media Links –

Website : http://zachabrams.wix.com/zach-abrams

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Zach-Abrams-author-463346010364540/

Twitter: @authorway

Guest Post

Zach Abrams

guest post – Audio Killed the Bookmark

Although I’ve had cause to write reports and presentations throughout my working life, it’s only fairly recently that I’ve started writing fiction (if you don’t count some of the creative embellishments in my reports).

My wife is the author, Elly Grant and after observing how much enjoyment she received from her writing I was attracted to give it a try. I was pleased with my first attempts writing flash fiction and this gave me the bug.

My first venture into full length storytelling came when I had the idea of a character I wanted to write about. He was influenced by my business experience where I’d often seen (and personally experienced) situations of people having to play multiple roles in their working life requiring them to compartmentalise their different responsibilities and ‘ring fence’ each of them.

The idea I had for my character, Benjamin, was an extreme version of compartmentalisation. He was someone who used his intelligence, wealth and power to consciously ring fence the different aspects of his life, creating a separate personae for each, where he was careful to ensure they didn’t overlap or influence one other. One ‘life’ was time spent with his birth family, another with his wife and children, a third was his work life as director of a commercial bank, a fourth as a writer of pornographic literature and joint owner of the very successful company which published his material, and finally, a separate version of himself for time spent with his mistress.

At the start, I had no idea that the piece would end up as a novel. I devised his five different lives, and I started writing about him and how he functioned. I tried to put myself inside his head to imagine what he was experiencing. As I did, different plot lines developed although I truly didn’t know where it was going. It was as if the story was revealing itself to me as I was writing. [perhaps this was a sixth (hidden) persona Benjamin had, narrating books to authors.] Various adventure aspects developed when Benjamin’s wife confided in him that a former boyfriend of hers was trying to blackmail her, with photos he’d taken when they’d been in a relationship many years earlier. Benjamin uses resources from his other ‘lives’ to take ownership of the problem, seeking to administer his own version of justice. In doing so he creates cracks in the integrity of the ring fenced walls he’d so meticulously constructed. You’ll need to read the book to find out what happened next and how Benjamin and others dealt with the consequences.

After publishing Ring Fenced, I went on to write my Alex Warren series (four murder mystery books set in Glasgow) and my financial crime thriller Source. I’ve also written a non-fiction book– So, You Think You Want to be a Landlord; it’s a reader friendly guide book for people aspiring to be residential property landlords and the first of my planned self-help books in the series, Mind Your Own Business. It’s difficult to motivate myself to write non-fiction when exercising my imagination writing crime and thrillers is so much more fun.

Currently, I’m part way through writing a new book, with the working title, “133 Hours.” It’s a claustrophobic psychological thriller where, for the first time, I’m writing in the first person. I hope it may become available for publication in autumn 2019. After that, who knows?

Posted in Cover Reveal

One Week ‘til Christmas by Belinda Missen @belinda_missen @rararesources #coverreveal #oneweektilchristmas

Happy Monday!

108 days until Christmas! Are you ready for it? I am certainly not, but I am ready for the festive reading season!🎄❄️

One Week ‘til Christmas

Two people. One chance meeting. Seven days to Christmas.

Isobel Bennett is waiting for the number 11 bus when a man quite literally falls into her lap. Snow is falling, Christmas lights are twinkling, and a gorgeous man with dark brown hair has just slipped on ice and is now pressed against Isobel.

Isobel knows she’s not imagining the chemistry between them. But then his ride arrives and, embarrassed, he beats a hasty retreat, murmuring apologies – and Isobel realises only too late that she didn’t manage to catch his name…

When she runs into him again the next morning, she decides it’s fate.

It’s a second chance for Isobel and Tom – but there’s only one week until she’s leaving London for good. Seven days of enjoying all the festive delights the city has to offer: ice-skating at Somerset House, mulled wine on the Southbank, Christmas shopping at Liberty.

There’s magic in the air and mistletoe in the trees – but what will happen when the week is over?

For fans of Josie Silver, Lucy Diamond and Marian Keyes, this is one Christmas romance you don’t want to miss!

Pre-order Links:

https://books.apple.com/us/book/one-week-til-christmas/id1475077464?ign-mpt=uo%3D4

https://play.google.com/store/books/details/Belinda_Missen_One_Week_Til_Christmas?id=W4CmDwAAQBAJ

https://www.kobo.com/au/en/ebook/one-week-til-christmas

https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/one-week-til-christmas-belinda-missen/1132755266?ean=9780008296933

Author Bio –

Author and sometimes foodie, Belinda is a ridiculous romantic who met her husband after being set up by a friend two states away.

Residing in country Victoria, surrounded by books, cat-fur, and half-eaten cake, Belinda divides her days between writing rom-coms, baking, and indulging her love of comic books.

Social Media Links –

http://www.belindamissen.com

facebook.com/BelindaMissen

twitter.com/belinda_missen

Instagram @belinda_missen

Posted in Book Review

Well Met by Jen DeLuca @berkleypub #bookreview #wellmet

Happy Monday all!

Super excited to share with you today my review for this AMAZING book! I think this is truly the best romcom I’ve read all year!🌹

My Thoughts

Best romcom I’ve read this year!!!

I loved absolutely everything about this book! Jen DeLuca stole my heart with this charming romance. Emily’s life has kind of fallen apart so when her sister April needs her help she sees it as a perfect opportunity to regroup, her intention was never to stay in small town Maryland. It also was not part of her plans to spend her summer volunteering at a Renaissance Fair. But when her 14-year-old niece needs a parent to supervise her volunteering she feels forced. Also volunteering will give her the opportunity to see Mitch the hot gym teacher in a kilt, that is if she doesn’t get fired from her volunteer position by the uptight Simon. After many Saturdays of rehearsal it is finally time for the fair opening and who is that hot pirate in those tight leather pants? Oh no it cannot possibly be Simon! Ah but it is Captain Ian Blackthorn (Simon’s alter ego) and he is quite fond of Emma (Emily’s alter ego) the tavern wench. I’m certain you know where this is going and let me tell you what it was so much fun getting to that delicious HEA!

Emily was such an amazing character, she had such a generous heart and a beautiful spirit. The chemistry between Emily and Simon was undeniable and the banter was divine. The renaissance Fair offered the perfect backdrop to the story. This really actually surprised me I am not a big Renaissance fair person, never been to one, never want to go to one, but I was completely intrigued with the goings-on at the fair. I think it really showcased the sense of community in this small town in Maryland, and added a little extra sparkle to the story. All the secondary characters were delightful! Mitch, stacey, and April in particular. Loved how supportive and kind these characters were. This was just a feel good story that still has me smiling a week later!

This book in three emojis: 🏴‍☠️ 💑 ♟

*** Big thanks to Berkley for my copy of this book ***

About the Book

All’s faire in love and war for two sworn enemies who indulge in a harmless flirtation in a laugh-out-loud rom-com from debut author Jen DeLuca. 
Emily knew there would be strings attached when she relocated to the small town of Willow Creek, Maryland, for the summer to help her sister recover from an accident, but who could anticipate getting roped into volunteering for the local Renaissance Faire alongside her teenaged niece? Or that the irritating and inscrutable schoolteacher in charge of the volunteers would be so annoying that she finds it impossible to stop thinking about him?  
The faire is Simon’s family legacy and from the start he makes clear he doesn’t have time for Emily’s lighthearted approach to life, her oddball Shakespeare conspiracy theories, or her endless suggestions for new acts to shake things up. Yet on the faire grounds he becomes a different person, flirting freely with Emily when she’s in her revealing wench’s costume. But is this attraction real, or just part of the characters they’re portraying?   
This summer was only ever supposed to be a pit stop on the way to somewhere else for Emily, but soon she can’t seem to shake the fantasy of establishing something more with Simon or a permanent home of her own in Willow Creek.

Let’s Connect

Instagram|

Goodreads|

Twitter|

Have a Beautiful day!🌻

Berit☀️✨