Posted in Audiobook Review, Blog Tour, Chick Lit, New Releases, Romance, Women's Fiction

We Met in December by Rosie Curtis @karamina @avonbooksuk @HarperCollinsUK #WeMetInDecember #RosieCurtis

Hello book friends,

I’m super happy to bring you my review for the audiobook that has been released for this lovely story – if it sounds slightly familiar, it is because Berit reviewed the book a few weeks ago Here.

Thank you to Avon books UK for choosing me for this Audio Tour.

44285798

My Thoughts

This was a lovely slow burn romance book told from the POV of Jess and Alex.

Jess is 29 and has recently moved to London for a new job opportunity, she can’t afford to pay the extortionate rental prices there, so she rents a room in a house with new housemates.

After arriving at the house and being introduced to everyone, she notices Alex, the male nurse who is sharing her floor with her and thinks Yummy!

There wasn’t insta-love so much as an insta-connection, but Jess is fully aware of the house rules that have been set for everyone, and one of those, is NO RELATIONSHIPS BETWEEN HOUSEMATES.

So that’s that!

But is isn’t quite, Jess and Alex bond as friends and often go around exploring London and all of it’s hidden gems, but Alex is secretly seeing one of the housemates Emma, much to Jess’s dismay, and because she has been ‘friend-zoned’ decides to try her hand at online dating, to which Alex is a little crestfallen as he secretly likes Jess.

Although this is called We met In December, it is not a Christmassy book as the book spans a whole year between the characters, and throughout gives a will-they-won’t-they vibe.

But I will say that the snippets about Christmas and the way that the author describes London at that time of year, really got me into the Xmas spirit.

🎧🎧

Narrated by Finlay Robertson and Jessica Preddy, who both did fantastic jobs, I was thoroughly entertained throughout the whole book and will definitely look for books narrated by them again.

*Thank you to Avon Books UK and the Author for sending me an audio copy of this book

Enjoy

Vicci ðŸ“šðŸ’›âœ¨

44285798

About the Book

Prepare to fall head over heels. The perfect book for fans of Josie Silver, Richard Curtis, and anyone who ever fell in love with the wrong person…

What if you couldn’t get away from the one who got away?

This December, unlucky-in-love Jess is following her dream and moving to Notting Hill. On the first night in her new house-share she meets Alex, the guy in the room next door. They don’t kiss under the mistletoe, but there’s still a spark that leaves Jess imagining how they might spend the year together – never mind the house rule against dating…

But when Jess returns from her Christmas holiday, she finds Alex has started seeing Emma, who lives on the floor above them. Now Jess faces a year of bumping into the man of her dreams – and, apparently, the woman of his.

Jess is determined to move on and spend the year falling in love with London, not Alex – but what if her heart has other ideas?

WMD_Audio-Banner

Let's Connect

Author:

We are Berit and Vicci... two girls from different parts of the world who were brought together by Goodreads and a love of all things books 💕📚

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s