Posted in Blog Tour

The Forgotten Wife by Emma Robinson @emmarobinsonuk @bookouture #bookreview

Happy Friday all!

This was such an emotional story about a strong female friendship. I thoroughly enjoyed it from first page to last.

My Thoughts

A beautiful and heartbreaking story about friendship, grief, and moving on. Bust out the Kleenex, this is a tearjerker! Two Women who come into one another’s life at the perfect time establish an unbreakable bond and find solace. Shelley is simply existing traveling between work and home, but never really living. Her husband Greg the love of her life left over a year ago and she can’t seem to MoveOn, she still has an entire room of his stuff that she can’t seem to get rid of. When Laura moves in next-door married and pregnant, Shelley is certain she has it all. But as the women begin to get to know one another they learn that they both have heavy burdens to bear. What transpires is a beautiful friendship built on honesty, trust, and respect.

A remarkable story about a special female friendship. I loved the friendship in this story. Both these women really got so much comfort and joy out of it. Loved how the tidying up book was incorporated into the story, thought that was a fun touch. As Shelley and Laura’s friendship develops and deep secrets are revealed they both begin to find more clarity in their lives. A moving story about the power of friendship.

this book in emojis. 👭 🤰🏻 📦 🏠 🧺

*** Big thank you to Bookouture for my gifted copy of this book. All opinions are my own. ***

About the Book

When you see them, they are so happy, so in love. He’s holding the door open for her, she’s clearly expecting a baby. You think: she has everything I don’t. Everything I ever dreamed of…

There’s room in her house where Shelley has shut away a heartbreakingly-soft, never-used baby blanket. In a box, under a bed, behind a door that she never opens. If it’s there, she can forget about it. Just like she has her memories. Of a marriage that hadn’t been perfect. Of a life that didn’t go the way she had hoped.

Every day she acts like everything is normal. Going to work and following a routine helps her pretend the bad stuff never happened. Until one day, everything changes.

She sees the couple moving in next door, laughing sweetly as they walk up the path to their new home. The woman is pregnant. It’s like she has everything that Shelley has lost. But when Shelley properly meets Lara, she soon discovers Lara is actually carrying a heartache to match her own.

As her friendship with Lara deepens, Shelley starts to wonder what might happen if she opens the box she’s hidden away, with the tiny, beautiful blanket in it. Will the secrets from her past – about what she lost, what she’s hiding from, and what she has been doing her best to forget – destroy her? Or will opening it up finally give her a change to live again?

A heartbreaking emotional drama about the power of friendship that will make readers laugh and cry, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Dani Atkins and Daniela Sacerdoti.  

About the Author

Emma Robinson is the author of five novels about motherhood and female friendship including The Undercover Mother.

Her fifth novel – The Forgotten Wife – will be out in January 2020.

When she is not writing, Emma is an English teacher and lives in Essex with a patient husband and two children who are an endless source of material.

Website: www.motherhoodforslackers.com
Facebook: facebook.com/motherhoodforslackers
Twitter: @emmarobinsonuk
Instagram: emmarobinsonuk  

Purchase Links:
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2Ro4NNz

Let’s Connect

Instagram|

Goodreads|

Twitter|

Have a Beautiful day!🌻

Berit☀️✨