Posted in Blog Tour

Barefoot on the Beach by Katlyn Duncan **Book Review** @rararesources

Happy Wednesday all!

Need a little beach in your life? Do I have the perfect beach read for you! 🏖

My Thoughts

Sweet and sandy. Katlyn Duncan has written the perfect feel good beach read. Renee doesn’t do relationships the last thing she wants is to end up like her mother. Instead she has summer flings with the tourists that visit her cute little beach town in New England. And that was working just fine for her until Luke the first and possibly the only boy she ever fell in love with shows back up in town. But is it worth it to give Luke her heart again for him just to leave at the end of summer? A delightful story packed with wedding plans, little sisters, hidden relationships, Beach walks, dogs, volleyball, cookouts, and complicated feelings.

I really liked Renee, but the girl frustrated me and she seriously needed to grow a backbone. Her little sister Kate comes marching into town and expects Renee to drop absolutely everything and plan her wedding. Kate was a very selfish character, not to mention I could not figure out why she was having a wedding all the way across the country from where she lives? But to each their own, I guess. Then there was Renee‘s approach to relationships, never really made sense, how never getting in a serious relationship would stop her from being like her mother? I kind of thought it made her even more like her mother? Renee really needed a good friend to tell her what’s what, and I think Sadie did try she probably just needed to be a little more blunt. I think Renee’s flaws made the story more interesting even though it frustrated me. The romance was super sweet and I was very satisfied with how the story ended. This was the perfect way to visit the beach without all the sand or a need to stop social distancing.

This book in emojis 🏖 🏐 👙 🐶 👰🏼 🛠

*** Big thank you to HQ Digital for my gifted copy of this book. All opinions are my own. ***

About the Book

Renee Clarke is perfectly happy just the way she is…

Renee may be thrilled to be planning her sister’s wedding, but after witnessing her mother’s two failed marriages, she has always vowed that she is better off on her own.

But when Renee discovers that Luc Hardy has moved next door, her world is knocked off kilter. Luc was her whirlwind summer romance as a teen and, more importantly, her first love. Now he’s back in West Cove, looking more handsome than ever.

There is no escaping the romance in the air this summer. With the wedding planning in full swing, Renee begins to believe that she might be able to put her childhood reservations about marriage aside.

Yet when her mother arrives, she stirs a torrent of emotions in Renee’s heart. She’s up to her old tricks again – boasting about her latest conquests – reaffirming Renee’s lack of faith in love.

As Renee’s happily-ever-after hangs in the balance, will Luc be able to convince her that true love can last forever?

A totally heart-warming summer romance you won’t want to put down! Perfect for fans of Jenny Hale, Susan Mallery and Lucy Coleman.

About the Author

Coming from a small town in Western Mass, Katlyn Duncan always had her head in the clouds. Working as a scientist for most of her adult life, she enjoyed breaking down the hows and whys of life. 

As a full-time author and freelance writer, shes published eight novels in four years. If shes not writing, shes obsessing over many (many) television series.

She currently resides in Southern New England with her family. Check out more about her writing and current TV addiction in her newsletter, and on Instagram and Twitter! 

Author:

We are Berit and Vicci... two girls from different parts of the world who were brought together by Goodreads and a love of all things books 💕📚

2 thoughts on “Barefoot on the Beach by Katlyn Duncan **Book Review** @rararesources

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s