Posted in Blog Tour

The House on Firefly Beach by Jenny Hale **Book Review** @bookouture

Hello book friends!

I really been all about the beach read these last couple months. Sweet stories with delightful characters set in gorgeous settings. This book was a perfect escapist gem.🏖

My Thoughts

Sun, sand, and second chances. Jenny Hale’s magical storytelling made my heart sing. This was such a lovely, sappy, sweet, romantic, story. Sydney and Nate were college sweethearts and the plan was to spend their lives together in Firefly Beach. That is until Nate packed up his truck and left Sydney behind. It is over a decade before Sydney and Nate see one another again at Sydney’s sisters wedding. Nate is no longer the boy that Sydney fell in love with he is a big-time song writer with a supermodel girlfriend. Sydney is resistant to Nate’s attempts to talk to her. She is guarding her heart and now she has someone even more important to protect, her son from a previous marriage. Will Sydney and Nate find their way back to one another? Will true love prevail?

This is the second book in the Firefly Beach series, I have not read the previous book and I don’t think I was missing out on anything. However I do want to go and read Haley’s (Sydney’s sister) story in the first book. I really loved Sydney‘s character she was strong and open yet understandably guarded. I felt for her because she was so conflicted between her heart and her head. Nate, I didn’t absolutely love from the first, but by the end I could see he was a good guy and worthy of Sydney. All the secondary characters were wonderful I loved Cindy‘s family and her adorable son. The setting was absolutely stunning I’d love to go visit Firefly Beach. This was a touching Second Chance Romance with great characters and a gorgeous setting.

This book in emojis 🏖 🐶 ✍🏻 👩‍👦 🏈 🎣 🌊

*** Big thank you to Bookouture for my gifted copy of this book. All opinions are my own. ***

About the Book

Nothing beats falling in love under the sun, with the sand beneath your feet. This gorgeous, feel-good, and heartwarming summer escape from the bestselling author of The Summer House is perfect for fans of Mary Alice Monroe, Susan Mallery and Nancy Thayer.

For Sydney Flynn, her treasured family home, Starlight Cottage, is her sanctuary. The house on the beach, surrounded by glittering turquoise waters, is the perfect place for her fresh start, piecing her life back together after it fell apart. That’s until her knees almost buckle at the sight of Nate Henderson.

As teenagers, Sydney and Nate spent their summers whispering sweet nothings and promising “forever” to each other. Sydney never imagined that her childhood sweetheart was going to break her heart, driving away from her and Firefly Beach, never looking back.

Now, when Sydney spots him at her sister’s wedding, their eyes meeting across the rows of guests, she barely recognizes him. The down-to-earth son of a fisherman, forever in beach t-shirts and flip flops, is replaced with a successful songwriter in a designer suit, a superstar in the country music scene. Yet despite everything, his dazzling blue eyes and easy smile stir up all the feelings she thought she’d left behind.

Nate is back to make it up to Sydney, but can she forgive him for all the heartbreak he caused? And it’s not only about her – Sydney is a single mother to Robby, her whole world, and she won’t let just anyone into their lives. Can she trust that Nate has really changed?

As if worrying about Nate wasn’t enough, a new development threatens Starlight Cottage, the safe haven that saved her when she had nothing else. Can Nate and Sydney overcome their past to save Firefly Beach and the house that holds so many memories for them? Or will the town they adore, and the love they have for one another, be lost forever?

 

About the Author 

When I graduated college, one of my friends said, “Look out for this one; she’s going to be an author one day.” Despite being an avid reader and a natural storyteller, it wasn’t until that very moment that the idea of writing novels occurred to me.

Sometimes our friends can see the things that we can’t.

While I didn’t start straight away, that comment sowed a seed and several years, two children, and hundreds of thousands of words later, I completed a novel that I felt was worthy of publication. The result was Coming Home for Christmas, a heart-warming story about the magic of love at Christmas, and 2017 TV movie on The Hallmark Channel. 

The rest is history. 

When I’m not writing, I’m a mother of two boys and a wife to a very supportive husband.

 

 

Author Social Media Links: 

Website: https://www.itsjennyhale.com/

 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jennyhaleauthor/

 

Twitter:  https://twitter.com/jhaleauthor

 

 

Author:

We are Berit and Vicci... two girls from different parts of the world who were brought together by Goodreads and a love of all things books 💕📚

One thought on “The House on Firefly Beach by Jenny Hale **Book Review** @bookouture

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s