Posted in Blog Tour

The Accusation by Victoria Jenkins **Book Review** @bookouture

Hello book friends!

Hope life is treating you well! Today I am excited to share my review of this engaging thriller. Have you ever been accused of doing something that you didn’t do? This book really made me think how horrible and stressful that would be.

My Thoughts

They say she’s guilty. She says she’s not. Who do you believe?

Imagine being accused of something that you did not do? How frustrating would that be? SO one night after drinks with the girls Jenna takes a shortcut home when she hears a girl crying out for help. Being a good Samaritan Jenna stops and sees that the girl has been staffed. She instantly calls 911/999 and tries to stop the bleeding. Then the next day Jenna goes to visit the stab victim in the hospital and when the girl sees her she points and says, that’s her, that’s the person who stabbed me. The thing is Jenna never saw this girl before she found her lying stabbed in the park. So why in the world is she accusing her of something she didn’t do?

Jenna’s frustration was palpable. I felt bad for her, but at the same time I knew she was hiding something. The entire family with the exception of Jenna’s youngest daughter had something to hide. Her older daughter Lily was dating an older Mystery man. And her husband Damien was becoming more and more distant. The story was a bit of a slow burn in the beginning, but then it really picked up and I had to know how Jenna was going to get out of this situation. Also I needed to know why in the world this person was accusing her? An addictive twisted thriller with a satisfying ending.

This book in emojis 🔪 ☕️ ✉️ 🩸

*** Big thank you to Bookouture for my gifted copy of this book. All opinions are my own. ***

About the Book

They say she’s guilty. She says she’s not. Who do you believe?

 

‘Help me! Help me, please!’

 

When Jenna hears the cry in the park one night, she feels she has no choice but to run and help. Cradling the injured woman in her arms, the attacker nowhere to be seen, all Jenna wants is to keep her alive until the ambulance arrives and for the ordeal to be over.

 

But the nightmare begins when the victim wakes up…

 

Jenna’s relief turns to horror when the finger is pointed at her. There must be some mistake: she’s never seen the woman before in her life, and Jenna tried to save her life. Why would she accuse Jenna of a crime she didn’t commit?

 

As the case against Jenna grows, her world starts to fall apart. Her teenage daughter is keeping secrets and her husband is growing more distant every day. To save her family and clear her name, Jenna has to prove she didn’t do it. But someone knows something Jenna did do. And they want to make her pay…

 

The Accusation is an addictive psychological thriller that asks how far you would go for justice. Perfect for fans of He Said/She SaidThe Silent Patient and The Woman in the Window.

 

About the Author

Victoria Jenkins lives with her husband and daughter in South Wales, where her series of crime novels featuring Detectives King and Lane is based. Her debut novel The Girls in the Water is an Amazon UK top 30 bestseller, and top 5 bestseller in the Amazon US chart.

Her first psychological thriller, The Divorce, was published in July 2019. The second, The Argument, was published December 10th 2019 and The Accusation publishes June 9th 2020. 

 

Author Social Media Links: 

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/victoriajenkinswriter/

Twitter:      @vicwritescrime

https://twitter.com/vicwritescrime

Author:

We are Berit and Vicci... two girls from different parts of the world who were brought together by Goodreads and a love of all things books 💕📚

One thought on “The Accusation by Victoria Jenkins **Book Review** @bookouture

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s