Posted in Blog Tour

Summer in the City by Emma Jackson **Book Review** @rararesources

Happy happy Tuesday!

Summer in the City

The heartwarming new holiday read from the bestselling author of A Mistletoe Miracle

Sometimes the one thing you’re looking for is right in front of you…

Stephen is on a very personal mission to find his father as per the wishes in their mother’s will. But he has no idea where to start, not that he’s going to tell anyone that… When Noelle, native New Yorker, daughter of a detective and desperate for a distraction from the novel she’s been struggling to write, offers to help, it feels like the perfect solution.

Except the last time she spoke to Stephen he thought they’d be seeing the New Year in together and instead she stood him up and sold him out! Stephen’s big enough and been around the block enough times to understand that all is fair in love and war, isn’t he? But when Stephen accepts her offer and they begin their search across the city, it soon becomes clear that the weather isn’t the only thing that’s heating up.

A heartwarming summer romance perfect for fans of Heidi Swain, Sarah Morgan and Holly Martin.

My Thoughts

Fun and witty. Emma Jackson has written an engaging and adorable romcom with a hint of Mystery. Stephen has come to NYC to find his father per his mother’s will. While he is in the city he runs into Noelle Who had previously run out on him. Noelle is a cozy mystery author who is in a bit of a time crunch to finish her latest book. Noelle welcomes the distraction and offers to help Stephen locate his father. What follows is a cute, amusing, and romantic story. Noelle was such a likable character, someone I’d love to be friends with. Stephen took a little more time to warm up to, but I found his story heartbreaking and compelling. The two of them together were super cute and I loved watching their romance blossom. I usually prefer a small town romance, but I really enjoyed spending time with these characters in the Big Apple.

*** Big thank you to the publisher for my gifted copy of this book. All opinions are my own. ***

Purchase Link – http://bit.ly/SummerITC

Author Bio – Author of the Best Selling A MISTLETOE MIRACLE, published in 2019 by Orion Dash, Emma has been a devoted bookworm and secret-story-scribbler since she was 6 years old. When she’s not running around after her two daughters and trying to complete her current work-in-progress, Emma loves to read, bake, catch up on binge-watching TV programmes with her partner and plan lots of craft projects that will inevitably end up unfinished. Her next romantic comedy, SUMMER IN THE CITY, is due for release in June 2020.

Emma also writes historical and speculative romantic fiction as Emma S Jackson. THE DEVIL’S BRIDE will be published by DarkStroke in February 2020.

Social Media Links –

Twitter: @ESJackson1

Instagram: @emma_s_jackson

Facebook @EmmaJacksonAuthor

Author:

We are Berit and Vicci... two girls from different parts of the world who were brought together by Goodreads and a love of all things books 💕📚

One thought on “Summer in the City by Emma Jackson **Book Review** @rararesources

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s