Posted in Blog Tour

The Saturday Morning Park Run by Jules Wake **Book Review** @rararesources @onemorechapter

Happy almost weekend!

Are you looking for the perfect weekend read? Then do I have the book for you, this was so uplifting, heartwarming, and hopeful!

The Saturday Morning Park Run

This is the story of two women.
One old, one young.
One looking for new adventures. One looking for a purpose.
Both needing a friend.

And this is how, along with two little girls in need of a family, a gorgeous stranger, and a scruffy dog, they bring the whole community together every Saturday morning for love, laughter and a little bit of running…(well, power walking).

Some people come into your life when you need them the most.

My Thoughts

What an absolute treat! This is my first Jules Wake Book, but it won’t be my last. Claire is a workaholic. Claire meets Ash, they hook up, and don’t plan on seeing one another again. Claire has some health issues attributed to stress and her boss orders her to take a month off work. Now Claire has lots of free time with nothing to do. That is until Claire’s sister drops her nieces Poppy and Ava off on her doorstep. Claire meets Hilda at the park, runs into Ash again, and starts learning what living is really about

Such a delightful story about the family you choose. Claire was a great character who I was definitely cheering for. Hilda was an absolute gem. Seriously we all need a Hilda in our lives she was just so full of energy, passion, and hope. The little girls Ava and Poppy added some sweet whimsy to the story. Love how the romance developed between Claire and Ash, thought they were very well-suited for one another. Such a heartwarming story with a positive message about how people need other people. Really appreciated the message of community and wish we cared a little bit more about community and a little bit less about ourselves especially right now.

This book in emojis 👩🏻‍💼 🏃🏻‍♀️ 🐶 💞

*** Big thank you to One More Chapter for my gifted copy of this book. All opinions are my own. ***

Pre-order Links:

Author Bio

Jules Wake announced at the age of ten that she planned to be a writer. Along the way she was diverted by the glamorous world of PR and worked on many luxury brands and not so luxury brands. This proved fabulous training for writing novels as it provided her with the opportunity to hone her writing and creative skills penning copy on a vast range of subjects from pig farming and watches, sunglasses and skincare through to beer and stationery.

She writes best-selling warm-hearted contemporary fiction for One More Chapter as Jules Wake and under her pen name Julie Caplin, she writes the Romantic Escapes series.

Between them, the two Js have written fourteen novels, The Saturday Morning Park Run being the latest.

Social Media Links –

Twitter @Juleswake

https://www.facebook.com/juleswakewrites/

Instagram: juleswakeauthor

Posted in Blog Tour

The New Girlfriend by Sheryl Browne **Book Review** @bookouture

TGIF lovely book people!

This was one twisted thriller! This might be the best yet from Sheryl Browne!

My Thoughts

What a book! Sheryl Browne this might be your best yet! Fast paced. Addictive. Twisted. Unpredictable. With a draw dropping ending. Cassie is devastated when her only son Josh is tragicly killed. When Kim shows up claiming to be Josh’s girlfriend Cassie is skeptical but so wants it to be true because Kim also has a baby she claims to be josh’s. Now Cassie has something to keep living for, but what’s up with these creepy messages. Someone seems to know everything about Cassie’s past and if the truth comes out Cassie’s future will be completely destroyed.

This book started off simply enough but then… BAM! Things went sideways and got complicated real quick. It was clear that both Cassie and Kim were hiding things. In fact everyone in this book seem to be hiding something with the exception of Adam. The narrative bounces back-and-forth in time. We see the events taking place after josh’s death as well as how the relationship developed between Josh and Kim. I’m not even certain I necessarily liked any of the characters in this book, but I sure did want to know what the heck was going on. Was Cassie going crazy? Was Kim honest? A riveting read with a ending that definitely shocked me! Well played Miss Browne!

This book in emojis 🚇 📱 👶🏼 📲 🧬

*** Big thank you to Bookouture for my gifted copy of this book. All opinions are my own. ***🤯

About the Book

Some secrets are more dangerous than others.

Cassie once did something so bad she’s never spoken about it since.

When her beloved son, Josh, dies suddenly in a tragic accident, Cassie is overcome with grief. And, as she cries on her husband’s shoulder, her phone lights up with a message that terrifies her.

I know what you did and I’m going to make you pay.

Somebody from Cassie’s past has found her and they want everyone to know just what kind of a woman she is.

As Cassie struggles to keep the message from her husband, someone knocks on the door of their perfect family home and Cassie discovers she isn’t the only person keeping secrets. Before her stands her son’s girlfriend – a girlfriend Cassie didn’t know about.

And when Cassie closes the door behind the new girlfriend, she has no idea who she has just let into her life. Her biggest secret is about to be revealed. And you won’t believe what Cassie does next…

A truly gripping page-turner that will keep you reading well into the night, The New Girlfriend is perfect for fans of The Girl on the TrainMy Lovely Wife and Gone Girl.  

About the Author

Sheryl Browne writes psychological thriller and edgy contemporary fiction. A member of the Crime Writers’ Association, Romantic Novelists’ Association and awarded a Red Ribbon by The Wishing Shelf Book Awards, Sheryl has several books published and two short stories in Birmingham City University anthologies, where she completed her MA in Creative Writing. 

To find out more about Sheryl’s novels, go to www.facebook.com/SherylBrowne.Author/ or follow @SherylBrowne on Twitter. To find out more about Sheryl, go to www.sherylbrowne.com

Buy Links: