Posted in Blog Tour

The New Girlfriend by Sheryl Browne **Book Review** @bookouture

TGIF lovely book people!

This was one twisted thriller! This might be the best yet from Sheryl Browne!

My Thoughts

What a book! Sheryl Browne this might be your best yet! Fast paced. Addictive. Twisted. Unpredictable. With a draw dropping ending. Cassie is devastated when her only son Josh is tragicly killed. When Kim shows up claiming to be Josh’s girlfriend Cassie is skeptical but so wants it to be true because Kim also has a baby she claims to be josh’s. Now Cassie has something to keep living for, but what’s up with these creepy messages. Someone seems to know everything about Cassie’s past and if the truth comes out Cassie’s future will be completely destroyed.

This book started off simply enough but then… BAM! Things went sideways and got complicated real quick. It was clear that both Cassie and Kim were hiding things. In fact everyone in this book seem to be hiding something with the exception of Adam. The narrative bounces back-and-forth in time. We see the events taking place after josh’s death as well as how the relationship developed between Josh and Kim. I’m not even certain I necessarily liked any of the characters in this book, but I sure did want to know what the heck was going on. Was Cassie going crazy? Was Kim honest? A riveting read with a ending that definitely shocked me! Well played Miss Browne!

This book in emojis 🚇 📱 👶🏼 📲 🧬

*** Big thank you to Bookouture for my gifted copy of this book. All opinions are my own. ***🤯

About the Book

Some secrets are more dangerous than others.

Cassie once did something so bad she’s never spoken about it since.

When her beloved son, Josh, dies suddenly in a tragic accident, Cassie is overcome with grief. And, as she cries on her husband’s shoulder, her phone lights up with a message that terrifies her.

I know what you did and I’m going to make you pay.

Somebody from Cassie’s past has found her and they want everyone to know just what kind of a woman she is.

As Cassie struggles to keep the message from her husband, someone knocks on the door of their perfect family home and Cassie discovers she isn’t the only person keeping secrets. Before her stands her son’s girlfriend – a girlfriend Cassie didn’t know about.

And when Cassie closes the door behind the new girlfriend, she has no idea who she has just let into her life. Her biggest secret is about to be revealed. And you won’t believe what Cassie does next…

A truly gripping page-turner that will keep you reading well into the night, The New Girlfriend is perfect for fans of The Girl on the TrainMy Lovely Wife and Gone Girl.  

About the Author

Sheryl Browne writes psychological thriller and edgy contemporary fiction. A member of the Crime Writers’ Association, Romantic Novelists’ Association and awarded a Red Ribbon by The Wishing Shelf Book Awards, Sheryl has several books published and two short stories in Birmingham City University anthologies, where she completed her MA in Creative Writing. 

To find out more about Sheryl’s novels, go to www.facebook.com/SherylBrowne.Author/ or follow @SherylBrowne on Twitter. To find out more about Sheryl, go to www.sherylbrowne.com

Buy Links: 

Author:

We are Berit and Vicci... two girls from different parts of the world who were brought together by Goodreads and a love of all things books 💕📚

One thought on “The New Girlfriend by Sheryl Browne **Book Review** @bookouture

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s