Posted in Blog Tour

A Year at Appleyard Farm by Emma Davies **Book Review** @bookouture

Happy Friday all!

What’s your favorite season? Well no matter what it is, this book covers them all!🍂

My Thoughts

Four seasons of fabulous stories. Emma Davies has seamlessly spun together four heartwarming tales. Winter brings us Freya, mistletoe, magic, and second chances. Spring brings us Mary, curses, inspiration, and new beginnings. Summer brings us Willow, ice cream, premonitions, and change. Autumn brings us Laura, flowers, weddings, and new love. Four delightful stories bound together by delightful characters and a charming apple farm.

Freya really was the thread that held all the stories together and I really liked her as a character. The setting of this small town and this gorgeous apple farm was perfect. I generally don’t like short stories/Novellas but I liked how these were all woven together. Freya, Mary, Willow, and Laura were all smart strong spunky women we would all love for a friend. All the colorful side characters added so much texture to the stories. There were also lots of yummy treats in the story. I especially loved Willow’s ice cream, I am seriously craving some right now. A lovely story for all seasons.

This book in emojis 🎄 🍎 🖌 👶🏼 🍨 🍓 💐 🐕‍🦺

*** Big thank you to Bookouture for my gifted copy of this book. All opinions are my own. ***

About the Book

Down a winding lane lined with strawberry trees and wildflowers lies Appleyard Farm, a beautiful orchard in the English countryside. And in a little farmhouse in the furthest corner, a young woman has a difficult decision to make…

 

Life on Appleyard Farm is all Freya Sherbourne has ever known. Having spent her childhood playing in the emerald green meadows and berry picking until sunset, Freya intends to call the farmhouse home forever. But when her father suddenly passes away and Appleyard Farm goes up for sale, Freya’s world comes crashing down.

 

Holding back the tears, she starts packing boxes while waiting for a buyer. Now the river no longer sparkles, and the apples taste a little less sweet. Until Freya learns the exciting news that her best friends Merry and Willow are moving nearby to open a local shop. And when someone from her past re-emerges, handsomer than ever and offering to mend the cracks in her broken heart, Freya’s eyes begin to twinkle once again.

 

But falling in love is scary, especially when you don’t know what the future holds. And when Freya discovers that her new love has been keeping a secret, one that threatens both their fragile relationship and the farm, she risks losing everything.

 

With the clock ticking, will Freya choose to follow her heart or save the farm? Or can she find a way to do both?

 

Told in four parts, this is a gorgeous story about love, friendship and new beginnings. Fans of Jenny Colgan, Lucy Diamond and Debbie Johnson should grab a cup of hot chocolate, curl up on the sofa and prepare to be carried away!

 

A Year at Appleyard Farm was previously published as four short stories: Merry MistletoeSpring Fever, Gooseberry Fool, and Blackberry Way.

  

About the Author 

After a varied career, Emma Davies once worked for a design studio where she was asked to provide a fun and humorous (and not necessarily true) anecdote for their website. She wrote the following: ‘I am a bestselling novelist currently masquerading as a thirty something mother of three.’ Well the job in the design studio didn’t work out but she’s now a forty something mother of three and is happy to report the rest of her dream came true.

After many years as a finance manager she now writes full time and is far happier playing with words than numbers. She lives with her husband, three children, and two guinea pigs in rural Shropshire where she writes in all the gaps in between real life. It’s a county she adores, her love of its beautiful people and landscapes providing endless inspiration for her books, and in fact the only thing that would make Shropshire more idyllic is if it were by the sea. 

 

Author Social Media Links: 


Pop over to her website www.emmadaviesauthor.com where, amongst other things, you can read about her passion for Pringles and singing loudly in the car. You can also wave to her on twitter @EmDaviesAuthor / https://twitter.com/EmDaviesAuthor or find her on Facebook (a little too often than is good for her): https://www.facebook.com/emmadaviesauthor/

Posted in Cover Reveal

Everything Is Beautiful by Eleanor Ray **Cover Reveal** @rararesources

TGIF book people!

As promised here is our second gorgeous cover reveal of today!❤️

Everything is Beautiful

Sometimes it’s impossible to part with the things we love the most…

 

When Amy Ashton’s world came crashing down eleven years ago, she started a collection. Just a little collection, just a few keepsakes of happier times: some honeysuckle to remind herself of the boy she loved, a chipped china bird, an old terracotta pot . . . Things that others might throw away, but to Amy, represent a life that could have been.  

 

Now her house is overflowing with the objects she loves – soon there’ll be no room for Amy at all. But when a family move in next door, a chance discovery unearths a mystery long buried, and Amy’s carefully curated life begins to unravel. If she can find the courage to face her past, might the future she thought she’d lost still be hers for the taking? 

 

Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant and The Keeper of Lost Things, this exquisitely told, uplifting novel shows us that however hopeless things might feel, beauty can be found in the most unexpected of places.

Pre-order Links:

UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Everything-Beautiful-Eleanor-Ray/dp/0349427437

US – https://www.amazon.com/Everything-Beautiful-Eleanor-Ray-ebook/dp/B087ZDNZM8/

Publication Date: 4th February 2021

Author Bio –

Eleanor Ray has an MA in English Literature from Edinburgh University and works in marketing. She lives in London with her husband and two young children.
Eleanor was inspired to write Everything is Beautiful by the objects her toddler collects and treasures – twigs, empty water bottles and wilting daisies. She is currently working on her next novel.

Social Media Links –

Twitter: @EleanorRayBooks
Facebook: @EleanorRayBooks
Instagram: @EleanorRayBooks