Posted in Blog Tour

If Every Day Was Christmas by Donna Ashcroft **Book Review** @@bookouture

Happy Friday y’all!

If you haven’t figured it out by now I love Christmas books! There will be a bunch coming your way the next couple months and this is a definite cannot miss!🎄

My Thoughts

It’s the most wonderful time of the year… A sweet holiday small-town romance featuring the Grinch and Santa’s biggest elf. Meg is all about Christmas. She even owns an all year Christmas shop in her small Scottish village. Tom is all about bah humbugg. He is in town to help out an old friend, never knowing how seriously this place takes Christmas. To further complicate things Tom is also hiding his true identity from the town, for once he wants people to like him for him. Meg also has some complications when her family arrives threatening to put a damper on her festive vibe. So will Meg fa la la la fall for Tom and make his heart grow three sizes?

Meg was such a great character with such a big heart. I loved how into Christmas she was she even wore an elf suit and tons of glitter. Tom was a little prickly, but he too had a big heart. I love the small-town setting and it was fun seeing old friends from previous books. If you are a fan of Christmas reads this is a can’t miss!

This book in emojis 🧝🏻‍♀️ ✨ ❄️ 🎄 🦌 🐕 🎸

*** Big thank you to Bookouture for my gifted copy of this book. All opinions are my own. ***

About the Book

Snow is falling, fires are crackling merrily, and Lockton tradition has everyone hanging a promise they’re determined to keep this Christmas on the tree in the village square…

Meg Scott has promised to make a success of her first solo Christmas. She runs a year-round Christmas shop in the little Scottish village, and is a fan of all things mulled, sparkly and festive. So when her warring family shows up on her doorstep, ready to spread discord and tension, Meg is determined not to let them ruin her favourite time of the year.

Meanwhile, Christmas-hating Tom Riley-Clark has been called to the Highlands to help his old friend at The Apple Cross Inn. He’s ready to work hard and has no time for mince pies, tinsel or hanging a promise on the tree: the thought of every day being Christmas is his worst nightmare, and you wouldn’t catch him dead buying a bauble. So everyone is surprised when Christmas-loving Meg and grinch Tom start to get cozy under the mistletoe.

But Tom has a big secret about his past, and in a small town like Lockton it’s hard to keep anything hidden for long. Will everything fall apart when Meg discovers who he really is? The pair are about to learn the hard way that some promises are impossible to keep…

It’s time to curl up for an enchanting festive romance about learning to trust yourself, taking chances and not being afraid to fall in love. Perfect for fans of Nicola May, Debbie Macomber and Milly Johnson.

 

About the Author

Donna Ashcroft was born in London and grew up in Buckinghamshire. She went to university in Lancashire and, among other things, worked as a copywriter, buyer, waitress, secretary and marketing manager. 

Donna wrote novels for over ten years before being published. She is a member of the Romantic Novelists Association and was a joint winner of the Katie Fforde Bursary in 2017. 
Donna loves a happy ending and is never happier than when she’s escaping into a romance novel or movie. When she’s not reading or writing she’ll probably be found hoovering … or negotiating with her teenagers about who is doing the washing up.

Author Social Media Links: 

Website: www.donna-writes.co.uk

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/DonnaAshcroftAuthor/

Twitter:  https://twitter.com/Donnashc

 

Author:

We are Berit and Vicci... two girls from different parts of the world who were brought together by Goodreads and a love of all things books 💕📚

One thought on “If Every Day Was Christmas by Donna Ashcroft **Book Review** @@bookouture

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s