Posted in Christmas

❄️❤️💚 Merry Christmas To All 💚❤️❄️

Merry Christmas bibliophiles!

vicci and I want to wish each and everyone of you a wonderful holiday season! We are so extremely grateful for each and everyone of you! The book blogging community is like no other, and we are so amazed to have so many amazing people in our lives every single day!❤️💚❤️

we have included Christmasy family pictures to give you a little glimpse into our lives, sorry all no pictures of me, but I look just like my daughter!🤣

Hope Santa was good to you! Berit & Vicci❄️

Posted in Christmas

The Christmas Sisters by Sarah Morgan @SarahMorgan_ @HarlequinBooks #bookreview #holidayread

Happy Monday and happy countdown to Christmas!

Delighted to share with you today my review for this heartwarming festive story from a fabulous author❄️✨

The Christmas Sisters by Sarah Morgan

My Thoughts

!

A heartwarming story of love, loss, forgiveness, and acceptance sprinkled with a generous dose of holiday cheer!🎄

Sarah Morgan is fast becoming a favorite author… she does an amazing job of developing wonderful realistic characters… breathing life into them with her words… along with a beautiful storyline her books are quite the treat… this festive story is the perfect bow on top of any Christmas present!🎁

The McBride sisters are coming home to Scotland for Christmas… Suzanne is delighted to have all her girls under the same roof, but there are still some wounds that need to be healed… I appreciated how we got each sister’s point of view, we really got a true glimpse into each of their lives and hearts… Posie had an extremely adventurous side and a budding Romance that was the talk of the town… Beth, was probably the most relatable to me, a mother struggling with the decision to go back to work or not, feeling overwhelmed and under appreciated… Hana, was a reserves workaholic who played her cards close to her vest… each girl had their own triumphs and struggles, and each was impacted by the death of their parents in a different way… Suzanne had her struggles as well, suffering from survivors guilt and determined to succeed in her role as adoptive mother to these three wonderful sisters… so, can these sisters now adults come to terms with things that happened in the past?

The delightful snowy setting of Scotland added a festive vibe to the story… I really felt a connection with all these characters, and wanted nothing but the absolute perfect Christmas for them all!This book truly evoked some strong emotions in me, I felt as though I was living and breathing this book along with these sisters… a wonderful winter read that will make you smile more times then it’ll make you cry…. A book of love, laughter, and life lessons, seasoned with snow and holiday cheer!

Absolutely recommend as the perfect addition to your holiday reeds❄️

*** A huge thank you to Harlequin for my copy of this book ***

About the Book

In the snowy Highlands of Scotland, Suzanne McBride is dreaming of the perfect cozy Christmas. Her three adopted daughters are coming home for the holidays and she can’t wait to see them. But tensions are running high…

Workaholic Hannah knows she can’t avoid spending the holidays with her family two years in a row. But it’s not the weight of their expectations that’s panicking her—it’s the life-changing secret she’s hiding. Stay-at-home mom Beth is having a personal crisis. All she wants for Christmas is time to decide if she’s ready to return to work—seeing everyone was supposed to help her stress levels, not increase them! Posy isn’t sure she’s living her best life, but with her parents depending on her, making a change seems risky. But not as risky as falling for gorgeous new neighbor Luke…

As Suzanne’s dreams of the perfect McBride Christmas unravel, she must rely on the magic of the season to bring her daughters together. But will this new togetherness teach the sisters that their close-knit bond is strong enough to withstand anything—including a family Christmas? 

Have a wonderful day! Berit ❄️✨
Posted in Christmas

Snowy Nights at the Lonely Hearts Hotel by Karen King @karen_king @bookouture #bookreview ⛄️

Happy Sunday bibliophiles!

Delighted to share with you today my review for this dazzling and festive holiday Red!🎄

Snowy Nights at the Lonely Hearts Hotel by Karen King

My Thoughts

A dazzling heartwarming story full of comfort and joy!

This was a fantastical festive story that made me smile from first page to last…. A wonderful Christmas book is like the star on top of the Christmas tree; it just makes the season brighter…. This truly is a perfect Christmas book for those of us that could read a Christmas book in the middle of July! You know who you are! This book thoroughly embraces the Christmas spirit, not a good book for a Grinch! Although it would probably make your heart grow two sizes larger!

Saffy works hard and parties harder, or so everyone thinks…. when her sister calls pleading with her to host her annual Christmas single parent party, Saffy reluctantly agrees… not necessarily the type of party she had planned to bring her Christmas cheer…. with the help of her sisters handsome single neighbor Logan and his adorable daughter Chloe, Saffy is determined to make this party a success! Festive decorating, a beautiful Christmas tree, holiday perfection…. and snow, snow, and more snow….

This book was packed full of delightful characters….Saffy was such a fun character with a big heart, Logan was just a good guy, and Chloe was adorable quite often stealing the scene!Saffy’s neighbors Robbie and Dunkin added some humor and drama to this fantastic story…. i became so invested in the lives of these characters throughout this book, I sure am hoping there is a follow up….

A wonderful holiday Reid that will leave you feeling merry and bright… absolutely recommend to anyone who enjoys a festive story filled with wonderful characters that will leave you feeling warm all over…

*** many thanks to Bookouture for my copy of this book ***

About the Book

Snowy rooftops, mulled wine, and a hot single dad. Not the Christmas Saffy wished for… but maybe the one she needs? 

Twenty-nine-year-old Saffron Baxterknew her fun holiday plans didn’t stand a chance the moment her sister called to say she was stuck abroad with no hope of being home before Christmas. Saffy would just have to abandon thoughts of wild festive parties in the city and head down to remote Cornwall. 

Because every year her sister hosts a huge Christmas meal for all the single parents in her village. And Saffy knows it’d break her heart to let them down. 

Arriving as snow starts to fall over the thatched cottages of the little harbour town of Port Breok, she meets Logan – the tall, fair-haired, blue-eyed, devoted single dad who lives over the road, with his adorable daughter Chloe. At first she thinks he might help her make Christmas Day extra-memorable, but he just seems convinced she’ll never manage – that she’s just a party girl who doesn’t care about family, or anyone’s feelings. Maybe he’s right. After all – she doesn’t want to settle down, she’s only there for a few days… But she’s still determined to do her sister proud with gorgeous decorations, the most beautiful real tree – complete with extra twinkly lights, and delicious mince pies. To make it a Christmas everyone will remember, especially little Chloe. Even if, when the mistletoe comes down, she knows she’ll probably never see Logan again… 

The perfect festive romance novel, ideal for fans of Nora Roberts, Jenny Hale and Debbie Macomber. 

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas!🎄 berit❄️✨

Posted in Christmas

Dear Santa by Nancy Naigle @nancynaigle #bookreview

Ho! Ho! Ho! 69 days until Christmas!

Delighted to share with you today my review for this wonderful Christmas read! Filled with so much holiday cheer and delightful letters to Santa 🎅🏻

Dear Santa by Nancy Naigle

My Thoughts

Dear Santa,

I have been very good this year, so I am certain that I am on the nice list! All I want for Christmas is more time in every day to read all the fabulous books in the world! I also wouldn’t mind a winning lottery ticket! Hope Mrs. Klos is being good to you, I will have the cookies waiting!

Thanks so much,

Berit❄️✨❄️

PS: give Rudolph a carrot from me!🛷

This was a fun sweet holiday story reminiscent of the movie “You’ve Got Mail“… really the perfect book to put you in the festive mood… filled with letters to Santa, holiday cheer, hope, family, and love….

Angela loves running her family’s charming Christmas store… for three generations this lovely store has been a staple in the town with its unique location in the lighthouse… but now Angela‘s livelihood has been threatened with the opening of the big box Christmas store “Christmas Galore“… determined to save her shop she has proclaimed war on all things Christmas Galore! After sending a letter to Santa with the encouragement of her niece, Angela begins a correspondence with whoever is on the other end of this app…. i’m sure you do not need to be a master detective to figure out who she is corresponding with!

This was a sweet, slow burning, enemies to lovers, Love story… Angela was such a likable character I absolutely loved her love for Christmas! It took me a while longer to warm up to Jeff the owner of Christmas Galore, but after a while he won me over…. this is just one of those fun feel good stories that puts a smile on your face and a festive feeling in your heart!

If you love a good Christmas story filled with holiday spirit this is a definite must!

*** A huge thank you to St. Martin’s Press for my copy of this book ***

About the Book

From USA Today bestselling author Nancy Naigle, Dear Santa is a heartwarming Christmas story about finding your passion for life and love.

Angela Carson wants nothing more than to be the third-generation to run her family’s holiday store, Heart of Christmas, successfully. They’ve weathered over sixty tourist seasons, major hurricanes, and urban sprawl, in their old decommissioned lighthouse. But the national chain that set up shop in their small North Carolina town of Pleasant Sands may be more than Heart of Christmas can survive.

Encouraged by her niece to ask Santa for help, Angela gives in and lets the words fly in a way that, if Santa were real, would no doubt land her on the naughty list. What’s the harm when it’s just a computer-generated response?

Geoff Paisley has been at his mother’s side running the mega-chain Christmas Galore for the last ten years. When his mother falls ill, Geoff promises to answer the town’s Dear Santa letters in her stead. Soon he realizes the woman he’s been corresponding with on Dear Santa is Angela. How could the woman that grates his every last nerve in person have intrigued him so deeply through those letters?

When Geoff reveals that he’s her Dear Santa, will Angela be able to set aside their very public feud to embrace the magic of the holiday and possibly find true love? 

GET A COPY

Have a Holly Jolly day! Berit☀️✨